1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How can I unlock voltage on 5770?

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by blackbird307, Jan 3, 2011.

  1. blackbird307 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    106 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I am trying to unlock voltages on my card.

    I already attempted to flash using an asus bios I found that apparently had unlocked voltages. But of course it didn't post so I had to put it in a mainboard which has integrated graphics and reflashed it to the backup.


    The card with stock bios and info.
    [​IMG]
    I don't have drivers installed atm since I am using the card in a computer different from I normally do. The card name is ati saphire radeon HD5770 1gb 100283-2L. It uses Juniper.

    Here is the default information when I typed atiflash.exe -i

    Adapter = 0
    bn = 01
    dn = 00
    did = 68b8
    Juniper
    flash = I wrote down but can't read it.
    Rom size = 200000
    bios p/n = 113-C01001-100

    :confused: How and where can I find a bios that will work with my card?

    EDIT: Im kind of trying to avoid installing drivers because then my integrated drivers will have to be reinstalled. This is my sister's computer.
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2011
  2. Thatguy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    666 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    There hard volt modding and theres hard volt modding.
  3. Sir_Real

    Sir_Real New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    706 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Lincoln England
    Its really not worth the hassle ! return that 5770 to standard before you brick it ! then sell it & upgrade
  4. streetfighter 2

    streetfighter 2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,658 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    732
    Location:
    Philly
  5. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Do they have an official website?
  6. MagnumForce

    MagnumForce New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    You want to use MSI afterburner. It will allow voltage adjustment on a 5770.

    As for bricking one, I run mine @975/1300 1.29v and havent bricked either one yet in 7 months.
  7. Thatguy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    666 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    almost all refrence design 5770's cannot be soft modded for voltage.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page