1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How To...Capture, Convert, and Post your PC Game Play Footage II

Discussion in 'Games' started by ChaoticAtmosphere, Apr 1, 2009.

  1. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,963 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    I follow your steps, but all i get is HQ. Its a short video, do i need to record a longer video or something?
     
  2. wolf2009 Guest

    what was your video resolution that you uploaded ?
     
  3. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,963 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    Well i recorded at 1280x1024. Are you suppose to change the resolution before you upload?
    :confused:
     
  4. ChaoticAtmosphere

    ChaoticAtmosphere

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,606
    Location:
    Look up. Look way up.
    All I know is that if you follow the above guide you'll get HighDef guaranteed. Thanks.
     
  5. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,187 (2.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    650
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    im use other program do all of this things , im post the name of it next time im forget the name im just back and check my home pc
     
    ChaoticAtmosphere says thanks.
  6. ChaoticAtmosphere

    ChaoticAtmosphere

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,606
    Location:
    Look up. Look way up.
    Thanks for your addition. Some of us want something that does it all...however, that defeats the purpose of what we love to do...I'd love to push the maximum overclock button that will optimize my comp with....hell, I'd like to push the "get me out of debt instantly" button but that wouldn't be fun.:ohwell:
     
  7. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,963 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
  8. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,963 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
  9. ChaoticAtmosphere

    ChaoticAtmosphere

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,606
    Location:
    Look up. Look way up.
     
  10. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,187 (2.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    650
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    im sorry man im don't really mean miss with your thread , you made nice thread and very useful , and im just was talk about myself also the program which i use is not a free that is the different man , you offer something useful cuz it is free
    the program i use is "TechSmith SnagIt 9.0" and it is not free
     
  11. ChaoticAtmosphere

    ChaoticAtmosphere

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,606
    Location:
    Look up. Look way up.
    No worries!! :) I wasn't saying about your post. I was just pointing out that some people like to toy around with stuff...like me.

    I welcome all members' ways of doing things, because there is always something new to learn and what might be good for me may not be good for the next reader!! Again, thanks for your input, sincerely! :D
     
  12. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,187 (2.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    650
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    cool , i expect that from you , good work my friend as i say your thread is really useful and you doing well , also you got my thank :toast:
     
    ChaoticAtmosphere says thanks.
  13. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,963 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
  14. ChaoticAtmosphere

    ChaoticAtmosphere

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,606
    Location:
    Look up. Look way up.
    Haha! That is terrible! You'll be much happier when you get a new GPU...I'd never beable to play it like that!!
     
  15. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,963 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    I am uploading a new video, at 1280x1024 all low settings, only difference, using the 175.16 drivers, no physx enable. I also remove the nforce drivers and just use the normal non system setup. Now i get 30-50 frames and it never dips under 30. The 185 are bottlenecks for the 8 series and this is proof. The 175.16 drivers are about 30% faster.

    Check back at my page soon, for the video
     
  16. i3uu New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    117 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    I have a tip for people recording with fraps. Partition your HD and record the video to that other partition. It takes away probably 90% of all my lag that I get. Instead of going from 60ish fps down to 15, I go from 60ish to 45ish.
     
    ChaoticAtmosphere says thanks.
  17. ChaoticAtmosphere

    ChaoticAtmosphere

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,606
    Location:
    Look up. Look way up.
    Thanks for the tip i3uu. I'm going to try that and add it to the tuorial. :toast:
     
  18. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,963 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    Hey Chaotic Atmosphere, here is my new video page:

    http://www.dailymotion.com/eMachineAMD

    People can change their customize their page and upload better quality videos, but you have to become a motionmaker, and i am waiting to be approve. But you know i deleted my youtube account , because they plan to switch over to that stupid looking design. So i have decided to use dailymotion for my main rig and come july 15th if youtube gives people the option to choose which design they want to use, i will be back to youtube when i get my Quad core.

    But if not, its dailymotion i will be using forever.
     
    ChaoticAtmosphere says thanks.
  19. subhendu

    subhendu New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    488 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    use ScreenVirtuoso Pro .....and run fraps in background...u can record fps count
     
    ChaoticAtmosphere says thanks.
  20. Sir_Real

    Sir_Real New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    706 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Lincoln England
    If you own a digi camcorder or another pc with video input card. Then use the tv out on your gaming pc's gpu.
    That way you'll not get any loss of framerate when recording gameplay.
     
    ChaoticAtmosphere says thanks.
  21. wolf2009 Guest

    Will a Sony HDR-HC3 HDV camcorder work ? How do you set it up ? Does that affect performance
     
  22. Sir_Real

    Sir_Real New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    706 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Lincoln England
    Just had a quick look at the inputs/outputs on your camcorder seems it doesnt have a video input of any type be it HDMI or s-video ! Seems strange really as its a nice camcorder.
    So no i dont think it can be done with your model :ohwell:

    Anyway if it did have an input it would just have been a case of setting the pc's gpu driver control / display properties to dual monitor. I.e the same picture from both the gpu's outputs. Then using the second gpu output plug the cable into the camcorder input. You would have to set the camcorder up to record from the HDMI input.

    That wouldnt put any extra load on the gaming pc so no it wouldnt affect performance.
     
    ChaoticAtmosphere says thanks.
  23. ChaoticAtmosphere

    ChaoticAtmosphere

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,215 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,606
    Location:
    Look up. Look way up.
    I'll have to check that out. Thanks for the input! :toast:

    I have no problems with performance...just using fraps while I play....I'll admit...there are bottlenecks with my harddrive but maybe a raptor would take care of that.....please you all, watch my videos!!!! :)
     
  24. arcade47 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    very well written guide bro.Keep up the good work
     
    ChaoticAtmosphere says thanks.
  25. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,963 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    Quick question, youtube made their video size bigger or whatever, whats the best resolution i should use, 1024x640 or 1280x720?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page