1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How to clone HDD

Discussion in 'Storage' started by RaPiDo987, Dec 24, 2010.

  1. RaPiDo987

    RaPiDo987 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    583 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    Hey Guys!

    I just got a WESTERN DIGITAL WD20EARS Caviar Green 2.0TB SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.0 64MB and would like to clone my existing HDD (SAMSUNG Spinpoint F1 HD103UJ 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/) without doing a whole system restore...

    Is there any free programs I can use?
    Or any good programs as well?

    That you for your time,
    :toast:
     
  2. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    17,179 (5.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,939
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
  3. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,584 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
  4. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,302 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,565
    Acronis is the shit for cloning - Highly recommended, I use them myself
     
  5. sttubs

    sttubs

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    656 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
  6. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11,604 (4.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,963
    Location:
    US
    Yeah just use the one from WDC site. Used it a fair few times now without any issue's.
     
  7. Dillinger

    Dillinger

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    282 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    John Wayne Gacy's basement
    thanx for the info i guess this thread is getting bumped up.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page