1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How To: Enable SLI on pre-i7/i5 hardware

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by bluevelvetjacket, May 22, 2008.

  1. RiC@RDOC

    RiC@RDOC

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    114 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    Glad to help :D

    Welcome to the Sli Patch Club
  2. johnspack

    johnspack

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4,352 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    Location:
    Nelson B.C. Canada
    Just thought I should update, all my games are still running problem free, and fast! So stick with the 270.61 driver for now, and enjoy your games in sli, and we will see if an update is released for the newer drivers!
  3. johnspack

    johnspack

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4,352 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    Location:
    Nelson B.C. Canada
    Another update, Dirt3 works perfect in sli with 270.61 + 275.27 profile. We can make it until the next slipatch update!
  4. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    No good news.... the Links in Anatolymiks sig, are dead... the Xdevs page vanished... lets hope he didnt got problems:ohwell:
  5. soundood New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    151 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    Location:
    Up to my Ears in Ye Yo
    i concur, Dirt 3 working fine in surround gaming too, 5760 x 1200 using 270.61 + 275.27 :nutkick:
  6. razaice New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    37 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Those links seem to be back up along with the web page i think.
    Velvet Wafer says thanks.
  7. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    was a temporary offtime then, luckily!:)
  8. razaice New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    37 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Yeah it sure makes me happy.
  9. RiC@RDOC

    RiC@RDOC

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    114 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    275.33 WHQL Drivers

    275.33 WHQL Drivers released.

    Update: Same thing as before, nv cp hangs while enabling Sli.
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2011
  10. DiogoCDS19

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Portugal
    Well at least we can extract the sli profiles.
    RIC@RDOC could you extract it and post it here ?
  11. RiC@RDOC

    RiC@RDOC

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    114 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    Shure.
    Here: Nvidia Profiles

    Sorry no time to merge, late to a class...
    juanchacin says thanks.
  12. DiogoCDS19

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Portugal
    I have no idea how to merge them though, even tried with winmerge but failed
  13. RoMeO

    RoMeO New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    17 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Cant wait until a new patch is out so I can view youtube 3d videos
  14. Kool Aid Pack Ripper New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    26 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    We haven't heard or seen anatolymik since April 22.. this may never happen :(
  15. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    817
    new nvidia protection workaround.
    link below.
  16. Kool Aid Pack Ripper New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    26 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1

    anatolymik, ITS REALLY YOU?! :toast:
  17. DiogoCDS19

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Portugal
    Oh em geee!

    Thank you!
  18. RiC@RDOC

    RiC@RDOC

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    114 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    And anatolymik pulls it off again!

    Awesome man, just awesome:D
    Thanks
  19. federicoz45

    federicoz45 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    121 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17
    Location:
    Italy - Versilia
    Thank You Anatolymik for your support to all of us!
  20. DiogoCDS19

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Portugal
    hmm i just tried, it still crashes the nvcp...
    Edit: although after i restarted the computer the SLI was enabled LOL!
  21. Darkbluesky New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    34 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Could someone test if it has still incompatibility problems with 3D Vision?
  22. johnspack

    johnspack

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4,352 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    Location:
    Nelson B.C. Canada
    Heheh, he's been working on slipatch in the background all this time! I actually knew this, but couldn't say anything....
  23. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    817
    Did you reboot your PC after push update button?
  24. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    817
    It's not because of slipatch. It's driver problem. To be more accuracy it's because of some incapatibility of drivers (sli) and nonsli platforms. I have same issue. And i want to find time to do some research.
  25. DiogoCDS19

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Portugal
    Well first i updated SLI patch then i installed the newest drivers and when i tried to enable SLI it froze. I restarted the computer and then SLI was enabled.
    Maybe i should have installed the drivers first and just then install the SLI patch

    EDIT: yup just tested, first should install the drivers and then the SLI patch

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page