1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How To: Enable SLI on pre-i7/i5 hardware

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by bluevelvetjacket, May 22, 2008.

  1. aGeoM New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    217 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Algarve/Portugal
  2. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    OK. wait about 1:30 hours. i'll do something
     
  3. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    also try ASUS cert + modded driver to be sure
     
  4. aGeoM New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    217 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Algarve/Portugal
    Ok, it's bed time over here, couple hours and I have to drive my kid to school.

    New table + 190.62 modded = No Go.

    ASUS table + 190.62 modded = SLI
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2009
    TheWolf says thanks.
  5. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    ok. i'll do something
     
    TheWolf and aGeoM say thanks.
  6. TheWolf New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    211 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Pascagoula, Ms
    Great work anatolymik congratz on your hard work!
    Same to you as well aGeoM....
     
    aGeoM says thanks.
  7. TheWolf New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    211 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Pascagoula, Ms
    Your welcome!
    all that I ask is to click thanks under my helpful post. ;)
     
  8. aGeoM New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    217 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Algarve/Portugal
    Welcome, every body here helped. :toast:

    Edit:

    Please share it, I'm waiting for more AMD's chipset SLI results. :)
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2009
  9. TheWolf New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    211 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Pascagoula, Ms
    Oh btw I have your TuT bookmarked as a single page so when I'm ready for testing AMD I have your quick ref.
    Thanks for posting it. I'll share it with others.
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2009
    aGeoM says thanks.
  10. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    ok. i found out something. now i'm going to try it. wait please who can
     
  11. Akula74

    Akula74 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    32 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Here is the whole tablet for you, as you asked...

    The driver nvlddmkm-64bit_rev_2.rar only works if you have Asus correct?
     

    Attached Files:

    • ACPI.zip
      File size:
      38.4 KB
      Views:
      115
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2009
  12. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
  13. soundood New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    151 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    Location:
    Up to my Ears in Ye Yo
    hi guys, well im still waiting on my other card to turn up, but in the meantime,

    i was having problems with a few things, after aGeom's post last night i tried LHalmod/ASUS string/instal drivers, and all is fine

    before i was getting a blue screen due to the fact that the southbridge was still showing up an SB750, now it shows up as Intel :)

    so although aGeom had all those steps before in his TUT post, i think it is as above,

    my sequence,

    fresh instal Win 7, turn off UAC and reboot,
    Instal SLI string using slistringinstaler taking the ASUS option, reboot
    Instal Halmod (using LHalmod) reboot
    check CPU-Z now showing intel on both northbridge and southbridge
    instal untouched 190.62 drivers from nvidia site, reboot

    and i suppose i will have the sli option when i stick my other card in :D
     
  14. Akula74

    Akula74 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    32 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    anatolymik...
    YOU ARE THE MAN... WHATEVER YOU DID IT WORKED!!!!
    Спасьба ты герой!!!!
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2009
  15. TheWolf New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    211 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Pascagoula, Ms
    Post us some pictures! :D Congtatz!
     
  16. Akula74

    Akula74 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    32 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    This is unbelievable....
     

    Attached Files:

    anatolymik says thanks.
  17. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    thanks Akula74 for your cooperation
     
    Akula74 says thanks.
  18. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    @anatolymik

    Do you think by using the same process with using a HALmod+unmodded ATi drivers that crossfire on an nForce board will see the light of day?
     
  19. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    i doubt this means allow crossfire
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
  20. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,379 (11.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,683
    since crossfire is allowed on x58, why wouldnt an nvidia board being shows as x58 allow crossfire?
     
  21. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    right. would. should to try. i agree. :)
     
  22. soundood New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    151 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    Location:
    Up to my Ears in Ye Yo
    you have a very good point mussels, if we extracted the DSDT from a crossfire board, and find the block, then apply the LHalmod to an Nvidia board, to show as x58

    then the ATI drivers should instal ehh?

    ohhh this would be soooo cool, nvidia and ATI guys united in thier quest for free choice

    priceless :rockout:
     
  23. Schlingel New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    43 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    okay :) I just installed the latest official BIOS and will do a W7 x64 setup now. If I get it to work next step ist Vista x64
     
  24. hhahaahyea New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    22 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    seems like i came at the perfect time :D

    i apologize for not reading this massive thread, i tried and was confused mostly anyway, but i have

    amd phenom ii x4 955 am3
    asus M4A79 deluxe am3/am2
    4gb ddr2
    nvidia GTX285
    Win7 x64 RC

    currently have a 4870 but won the gtx285 in a contest. is there any way to SLi it with what i've got (edit: after getting another gtx285)? i am relatively computer smart, but i would want a step by step how to. i will give mega-cookies for help.
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2009
  25. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    819
    do you mean sli RADEON and GEFORCE?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page