1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How to get temp monitor working?

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by Alt+F4, Jul 12, 2005.

  1. Alt+F4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    What I have:
    ATI AIW 9600XT
    Asus A7N8X-E Deluxe Mobo

    Issue:
    I see from the download page ATI Tool supports a temperature monitor, but it won't work on my computer. Am I missing something? Instead of the little chart it just shows the general "ATI Tool" logo. Help! Thanks.
     
  2. stordoff New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Messages:
    177 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Sheffield, UK
    as far as I know, the 9600XT does not have a temperature monitoring chip
     
  3. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,134 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    605
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
    It most certainly should,thats what stands it apart as an XT.Go to Settings/Temperature Monitoring and activate it. you can also double check your log file under Misc. to see that you do in fact have an LM63 chip
     
  4. Alt+F4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Here's what I get from the log:
    2005-07-12 03:18:41 Detected GPU Chip: RV360 (4152), 4 Pipelines, 128 MB

    That, and I don't have a temp monitoring option thru ATI Tool, here's what my menu looks like:
    [​IMG]
     
  5. stordoff New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Messages:
    177 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Sheffield, UK
  6. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,134 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    605
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
    Yep stordoff has the right thread. who is the Manufacterer of your 9600XT I do know that some oddball versions dont have the chip and ASUS uses a different one(they never follow reference design) so if its an ASUS it may not show up(I know the Beta 25 Wizzard has added basic monitoring for it)
     
  7. Alt+F4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It's an ATI direct card, no 3rd party vendor. Got it from NewEgg. Unfortunately those pics didn't show the scenario for an All-In-Wonder card. Any ideas?
     
  8. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,134 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    605
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
    hmm well I know that most AIW dont support Overdrive so it could just be that your doesnt in fact have the monitoring chip,sad really
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page