1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How to measure fps in Half-Life 2

Discussion in 'Games' started by Kiyamon, Feb 26, 2005.

  1. Kiyamon New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Is there a way to get your fps while you are playing half-life 2?.. I've played other games where you can toggle on and off a window with the fps... does HF2 have something like this? Thanks.
     
  2. alphateam New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    just one word "fraps"
     
  3. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,910 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    470
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
    there is a console command for it: cl_showfps but might have to put + in front of it
     
  4. Kiyamon New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thank you for your responses... I'll check out fraps, but where would you type the command?
     
  5. chuckied New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    toggle menu you might have to go into the options to turn it on i think its developers console but youll figure it out lol
     
  6. J-Dragon New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    23 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    or u can use net_graph 3, n net_graph 0 to close it

    Although, this one shows everything, including your loss, choke, in and out, etc.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page