1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How to use gtx 660 with 2 samsung 21.5 inch lcd.

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by N.M.S.B, Jan 29, 2013.

  1. N.M.S.B New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    15 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Guys please help,how can i make my gtx 660 support 2 21.5inch display and also how to make them 1 single display, can i get 3840x2160.
     
  2. DarkOCean

    DarkOCean

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,616 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    349
    Location:
    on top of that big mountain on mars(Romania)
    what res are those 21.5 dispalys 1080p? then it would be 3840x1080p
    in nvidia control panel under: display/set up multiple displays
     
    N.M.S.B says thanks.
  3. Pehla

    Pehla

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    330 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    brĨko dc/bosnia and herzegovina
    i think it should be 2560x1080p then use extend display option...
     
  4. N.M.S.B New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    15 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes it's 1080p thanks guys.
     
  5. BrooksyX

    BrooksyX

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,947 (1.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Sorry the gtx 660 only supports monitors less than 21 inches and greater than 22 inches..

    ha jk just plug them in and mess with the nvidia control panel settings.
     
  6. N.M.S.B New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    15 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    So how come my gtx 660 works with a 22 inch monitor,where did u get that info?
     
  7. BrooksyX

    BrooksyX

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,947 (1.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    I was just teasing. There should be no issues.

    However, once I did have a 4870 that did not work with my 19" Viewsonic monitor. Fixed it by trading monitors with my parents.
     
  8. [502]

    [502] New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    21 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    (v)
    Just plug the 2nd monitor, and if your OS recognized it, right click on the desktop->screen resolution (on Win7), and choose "extend this display".
     
    N.M.S.B says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page