1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How will Bf3 run for me and waht settings

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by VickySMEG, Oct 11, 2011.

  1. VickySMEG New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    13 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Europe
    AMD Propus 640
    Corsair 4GB XMS3 (dual-channel)
    HD5670 512MB on 1280x1024
    7 Ultimate x64
  2. MatTheCat New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    883 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    129
    A joke I assume?
  3. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    Lowest settings with maybe a few things at medium and even then you might not achieve a playable framerate with that system.

    Granted this is judging by the Beta, the full retail game might be a lot more scalable with older systems.

    But with the beta my system, GTX 470, overclocked 1055T etc.(look in system specs to the left basically), the beta ran around mid 30's at it's lowest framerate and would fluctuate to around the low 50's at it's highest and this is with everything maxed out. So judging by that, you'll probably have to go down a bit to get a good experience on that system.
  4. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,412 (1.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,462
    IMO u cant judge performance by the beta, for one crossfire was actually worse than single card in some ppls systems. Best to wait till retail release and then make a judgement call when its a full (pardon the pun, we all kno its gonna be patched heavily at first) release and more ppl can chime in with results.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,405 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,097
    It will run on medium max. I could run it on high on my system.
  6. xenocide

    xenocide

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,127 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    458
    I noticed a lot of variance in the reported frame rates. Some people with nearly identical systems to me were reporting much higher frame rates than I was getting, and people with weaker computers as well. I was also getting higher frame rates than some of the sites doing benchmarks xD
  7. caleb

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,538 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    204
    Location:
    Poland,Slask
    If my PC can run BF3 Beta it will work flawlessly for you on lower settings and that resolution.
    So no joke.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page