1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How's the cable management for a noob?

Discussion in 'System Builder's Advice' started by camoxiong, Mar 8, 2012.

  1. camoxiong

    camoxiong

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    655 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    58
    Location:
    Fresno, CA
    I wish I can cut the case, but it's a school project computer.
  2. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,763 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    290
    You are not even going to consider getting a handful of the cable tie mounts I suggested?
  3. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    You need cable ties and to rout your cables behind things such as the MB tray. I just done some work on mine today and this is what it looks like now.[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Even with this case as it is I have limited wire site, Yes you can see them but it looks far cleaner now. took one hour to do.
  4. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,765 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    824
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Ahh didn't see that..... well the bad news is for everyone sometimes we run across things that are just not perfect. But for what you had to work with you did a great job!!!
    camoxiong says thanks.
  5. theonedub

    theonedub habe fidem

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7,125 (3.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,656
    Time for a good dusting and wipe down.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    I did what I could I am so tired now. :D
  7. camoxiong

    camoxiong

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    655 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    58
    Location:
    Fresno, CA
    It's the weekend, I'll do it on Monday.
  8. camoxiong

    camoxiong

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    655 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    58
    Location:
    Fresno, CA
    Thanks.
  9. xBruce88x

    xBruce88x

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,356 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    hmm... what are the specs of that rig you built? Me tinkering with comps in high school quickly led to me being Tech Support for the whole school my Jr. and Sr. years lol.
  10. camoxiong

    camoxiong

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    655 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    58
    Location:
    Fresno, CA
    We're using a AMD Athlon @ 3.0ghz, 4gb ddr3 1333mhz, WD Caviar Blue 250gb, Antec Green Series 380w, and a Antec 300 case.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page