1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HTML5 exploit

Discussion in 'Networking & Security' started by Drone, Mar 1, 2013.

  1. Drone

    Drone

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,925 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,704
    Sounds nasty

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
    digibucc says thanks.
  2. 1freedude

    1freedude

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    557 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    118
    Firefox is king again!
     
  3. Krazy Owl

    Krazy Owl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    900 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Location:
    Montreal
    What about Google chrome compared to firefox vs explorer.... is google chrome safe too ?
     
  4. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,465 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    399
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    Apparently just the same as IE and the others as far as dumping junk on your HDD
     
  5. syeef

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    287 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    68
    Why would anyone dump data from their website? and loose bandwidth... its not free you know...
     
  6. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,465 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    399
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    Maybe who ever it is that developed HTML 5 thought the same and that's why it got overlooked?
     
  7. partyboy75 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Chrome is unsafe under any configuration because it is legal spyware by Google. Compare Chrome to SRWare Iron.

    Firefox had storage limits from beginning.
     
  8. xvi

    xvi

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    2,264 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,599
    Location:
    Washington, US
    The HTML5 standard DOES NOT allow this. The fault isn't with HTML5, the fault is with IE, Chrome, Safari, Opera, and Firefox for not implementing it properly.

    They're probably pulling it from cache.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page