1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by anatolymik, Oct 4, 2011.

  1. DiogoCDS19

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Portugal
    Newest driver 320.49 working on windows 8 64bit
     
  2. snopy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello friends, I have problems with my sli GTX 460 Hawk since only one VGA I work, I have already tried with slipatch HyperSLI 1.5 beta and 0.9 with the 320.14 driver, my motherboard is an MSI 890FXA-GD70 I have 7GB of ram and phenom x6 1090T, I've tried several drivers and I still can not use the full potential of the vga.
     
  3. DiogoCDS19

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Portugal
    Could you explain whats the problem with details ?
     
  4. snopy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0


    The problem is that only a VGA priate me is working and playing crysis 3 is not happening to me 15 FPS and vgas use remains at 40%
     
  5. NeoR

    NeoR

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    29 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    EspaƱa
    Hello!! Thank you for your interest, here I have made this table unfinished:

    http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/1296/slvt.jpg
    [​IMG]

    http://img191.imageshack.us/img191/912/q2ub.jpg
    [​IMG]

    I will try to explain to me the best thing can, with voltages in AUTO S2E gave half of the performance, I spent two days to keep it stable without O.C, not have managed to keep it stable at 3.8/4.0 ghz 1,4v, while that REX 1.3V stable @ 4GHz VRam 1,5v all the others in AUTO, my next step is to raise voltages of rex to get maximum party, any recommendation as to modify voltages friend? Max recommended with and without O.C in REX?:)

    Of time without O.C S2E with voltages to max wins, by an average of 5 fps + in games, now up REX + HyperSLI show what he is capable of doing without O.C.

    Greetings and sorry for my bad English:respect:
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2013
    SaZ and DiogoCDS19 say thanks.
  6. Themperror New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    The newest drivers 320.49 removed the sli option for me in the control panel, (windows 7 64 bit ultimate) I don't think they're sli'd anymore.. I reverted back to 314.xx (as 320.18 or something had that habit of destroying some graphics cards)

    also during the updating of the drivers I heard the Unplugged sound in windows, and the screen stayed black, Only thing that would fix it was rebooting (showing the nvidia control panel it said 320.49 but Im not sure where but at other software it still said 314.. so that was weird too)
     
  7. Marcelo Martins New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    HyperSli Window$ 8.1

    Hello good day, I'm new in the forum, I would like to know how to enable hyperSli in new windows update 8.1.
    Sorry for the english, kk
     
  8. DiogoCDS19

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Portugal
    The same way, if its compatible it will work.
    If you get any crashes or blue screens probably doesn't work on windows 8.1
     
    Marcelo Martins says thanks.
  9. Marcelo Martins New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It hangs after starting the boot, I'm looking for a new update, I'm giving up on windows 8.1.
     
  10. vanarebane New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    3 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I have similar error to what DARkNESS had.

    I have windows 8.1 (fresh install) When installed HyperSLI and selecting the the HyperSLI boot when windows should start loading it just restarts. Used Nvidia 320.49 drivers.

    Here is my bcdedit:
    Code:
    Windows Boot Manager
    --------------------
    identifier              {bootmgr}
    device                  partition=\Device\HarddiskVolume1
    description             Windows Boot Manager
    locale                  en-US
    inherit                 {globalsettings}
    integrityservices       Enable
    default                 {current}
    resumeobject            {2be9e6cf-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
    displayorder            {current}
                            {2be9e6d4-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
    toolsdisplayorder       {memdiag}
    timeout                 30
    
    Windows Boot Loader
    -------------------
    identifier              {current}
    device                  partition=C:
    path                    \Windows\system32\winload.exe
    description             Windows 8.1 Preview
    locale                  en-US
    inherit                 {bootloadersettings}
    recoverysequence        {2be9e6d1-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
    integrityservices       Enable
    recoveryenabled         Yes
    allowedinmemorysettings 0x15000075
    osdevice                partition=C:
    systemroot              \Windows
    resumeobject            {2be9e6cf-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
    nx                      OptIn
    bootmenupolicy          Standard
    
    Windows Boot Loader
    -------------------
    identifier              {2be9e6d4-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
    device                  partition=C:
    path                    \windows\system32\osloadw8.exe
    description             Windows 8 x64 HyperSLI
    locale                  en-US
    inherit                 {bootloadersettings}
    recoverysequence        {2be9e6d1-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
    integrityservices       Enable
    recoveryenabled         Yes
    nointegritychecks       Yes
    allowedinmemorysettings 0x15000075
    osdevice                partition=C:
    systemroot              \Windows
    kernel                  ntoskrnp.exe
    hal                     halsli.dll
    resumeobject            {2be9e6cf-eb70-11e2-ba3c-c107bce4585c}
    nx                      OptIn
    bootmenupolicy          Standard
    Thank you!
     
  11. DiogoCDS19

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Portugal
    If everyone who is using windows 8.1 is getting crashes its probably because hypersli is not compatible with it.
     
  12. SaZ

    SaZ

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    69 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Those are some nice results....HyperSli rocks very well in the benchmarks that u post we can se that our crossfire motherboard are well comparable to Nvidia based chipset motherboards and in my opinion x48 motherboards are very stable and good overclocker platform than i790 ultra...

    Mine results are bit worse...there something also to do on my system because its says always that i have the sli bridge missing and i tryed a brand new sli bridge but nothing to do...what i can do?

    Sorry for my English
     
  13. vanarebane New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    3 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Can it be updated to work with 8.1? Would be very helpful!
     
  14. DiogoCDS19

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Portugal
    Maybe it will be updated later when 8.1 gets officially release, I don't know.
    All you can do is wait I guess
     
    anatolymik says thanks.
  15. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    That's right. For official release only. )))
     
  16. vanarebane New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    3 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I think HyperSLI killed one of my GPU's :(

    I re-installed Win8, then tried to install HyperSLI, install went smoothly and right after booting up win with SLI one GPU died. I re-formated the windows and installed again Win8 and with the original nvidia drivers, one GPU still does not work (no HyperSLI). On Device Manager it detects as Device Status: "Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems. (Code 43)"

    GPU's were: ASUS 9800 GTX+ TOP and ASUS 9800 GTX+ (toast) :nutkick:

    I tried the dead GPU alone for testing. The picture comes up very artifacted and only runs in 600x800 mode and for only for one monitor. There is no other settings to change it. ASUS 9800 GTX+ TOP is running fine.

    Doe's the HyperSLI interact with firmware in a way that it could break it?
    Can this be reversed or the firmware be in any way reset?

    Thanks!
     
  17. DiogoCDS19

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Portugal
    I doubt HyperSLI would cause any hardware issues, it doesn't even changes anything in the cards. Although not 100% sure about this.
    So might want to wait for some expert's knowledge.
     
  18. Jager New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi, i'm route to hardmod geforce to Quadro and just wondering if HyperSLI works with Quadro cards as well? Quadro SLI is limited only to certificated systems.

    edit: It seems that HyperSLI is not working with Quardos. I hope modded one is different story but doubt it. Maybe HyperSLI team could look into this :)...
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2013
  19. svet-am New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I don't want to sound impatient or anything, but it's been a while since v0.96 came out and I was wondering if progress is being made on a version that does not conflict with virtualization software. If progress is slow/stalled, how does one join up and contribute?

    I have a specific need for compatibility with Microsoft Virtual PC so I was just curious.
     
  20. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    Last year was crazy for me. I didn't have a time to support the patch at all. I think it's worth to make this support. It'll be complicated feature. I'll think about some things and let you know.
     
    DiogoCDS19 says thanks.
  21. svet-am New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks! It's awesome to hear that you'll be looking into it. Is there any way to help/contribute?
     
  22. anatolymik

    anatolymik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    818
    Only testing if i'll get into work. Now i'm working a lot, and i'm finding a time to solve the problem.
     
    DiogoCDS19 says thanks.
  23. Cliff35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    On Windows 8 Hyper SLI works perfectly.
    Great Job!

    But I can't boot Hyper SLI on Win 8.1

    Is there really no release date for support Windows 8.1 Preview?

    or know someone the win8.1 release date?
     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2013
  24. Jager New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It think no support for preview 8.1.
     
  25. DiogoCDS19

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    274 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Portugal
    As said before only official release of windows 8.1 will be supported.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (0 members and 5 guests)

Share This Page