1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HyperSLI (Enabling SLI on non-sli motherboards)

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by anatolymik, Oct 4, 2011.

  1. NeoR

    NeoR

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    31 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    España
    Run WD well? Install 327.23 and introduces profile WD 337.88 with nvidiainspector, then we are talking about.
     
  2. neosporin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Think they did a bit more with this update.

    Also, any driver profiles exported in 337.xx fail to import on anything lower using nvinspector (nvidia text format). People have been posting about it over at guru3d. I've had some luck manually editing the profiles in notepad.
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2014
  3. NeoR

    NeoR

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    31 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    España
    I have my machine with dualboot, in Win7 x64 with 327.23 (the best driver for mi since that came out, I tried more modern and performance has been declining progressively with each new driver) and in Win8.1 x64 with 335.23 (I test new drivers and compare), in Win8.1 with imported 337.88 WD profile WD is unplayable, in Win7 with profile imported WD works very fast.

    Who loses in trying? At my work, and with more games not only with WD.

    It is something that I've been checking since I got COD Black Ops2, nVidia introduces a driver good, then going progressively performance with each update, (example is the family 33X.XX and its poor performance accompanied by BSOD, bugs, nvlddmkm.sys, TDR...) an almost imperceptible reduction but that noticeable at the end of 10 months, and one day BAM! A driver with good performance again, magic? They want to pretend that they do something to compete against MANTLE, but I it and seen with my own eyes, don't do anything, reduce and increase performance to deceive us. I have tested it.

    Driver 337.88 I can not speak for that I could not test it, but if previous, and is 327.23 profile WD 337.88 works well, that I'm lying?

    Sorry for my bad English
     
  4. RangoJackson New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    4 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    So does anyone have the source code for anyone to continue on or are we all solo now? Unless of course OP decides to return.
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2014
  5. Oom_Kalamari New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    8 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    HyperSLI vs SLI certified configuration:
    Since I've been using Hypersli since version 0.6, I decided to test my performance loss/gain because there must be some sort of frames per second loss due to the 'hack'.

    My basic system configuration:
    i5 2500K - OC 4.5GHz
    8GB DDR2000
    Gainward 560ti Phantom 2 x 2

    My friend's configuration:
    i7 3770K - OC 4.0GHz
    8GB DDR1600
    Geforce 570 x 2 (Gainward + Gigabyte)

    These 2 systems is close enough to make a comparison.

    We have only tested Heaven DX11 Benchmark 2.5 and 3DMark 2003 (yes it's not SLI compatible).

    The 2 x Geforce 570's outperformed my 2 x Geforce 560ti's (off course)

    We swapped his 570's with my 560ti's and ran the benchmarks again.

    SOMETHING INTERESTING:
    DX11 Benchmark 2.5 is SLI compatible, so the 2x570's outperformed my 560ti's

    3DMark 2003 is NOT SLI compatible and my 560ti's outperformed his 570's by FAR! And I mean really far.

    When we checked MSI afterburner, my PC running HyperSLI used both GPU's during benchmark, where his genuine SLI setup only used 1 GPU.

    Conclusion:
    There is a +-10-12% performance loss using HyperSLI (or its just because his genuine SLI motherboard has a 8x PCIe slot for the second GPU, where my board only have a x4 PCIe slot)

    But with HyperSLI my PC utilize both cards with non-SLI games/applications (like 3DMark 2003, etc)


    And before everybody ask me to post figures/screenshots, it was done a couple months ago...so it will be hard to find :)
     

    Attached Files:

  6. NeoR

    NeoR

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    31 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    España
    Hello friend, I think that this may interest you:

    Rampage Extreme X48 VS Striker 2 Extreme nforce 790i

    Quad-SLI GTX 295

    Same processor, same RAM, same hard disk.

    http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/t...-sli-motherboards.153046/page-76#post-2927629

    http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/t...-sli-motherboards.153046/page-77#post-2933995

    To be able to work better SLI Real had about stress the voltage in S2E, I think that HyperSLI has always worked perfect, if that difference I had been with the S2E, but instead I'm playing with REX.

    I didn't see a difference of 10% - 15% if you are working in hardware mode.
    I think that you to test the more reliable will advise using the same hardware as far as possible.

    Greetings and sorry for my bad English.
     
  7. seanstizz7

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    44 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    I'd like to start off by saying thank you to anatolymik and the rest of the developers, iv'e been using Hypersli for 7-8 months flawlessly. i'm going to stick with the 335 drivers for now and cross my fingers that 337 can be adapted. source code?
     
  8. NeoR

    NeoR

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    31 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    España
    Is there any hope to fix this? After more than 10 years sticking to nVidia is the first time I feel betrayed me, and if there is no more hypersli or nVinspector ... why stick with nVidia? There is nothing to convince me to stay with them, it's the first time I'm thinking happen to AMD, nVidia now laugh at me because I am just a drop in its huge trade ocean, but drop by drop an ocean too may disappear.
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2014
  9. RangoJackson New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    4 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I am pretty sure that someone will stand up and continue supporting this. I can't afford to buy a new motherboard right now. Only until September. For now we have to keep this thread alive.
     
  10. LoWRiDeR82

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    148 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Damn! I am willing to help test anything you guys want in order to make HyperSLI work again!

    Anatolymik the community needs you man! You are the real SLI Wiz!!! Saves us this one time again!!!
     
  11. Ember

    Ember

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    70 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Oom_Kalamari, NeoR and LoWRiDeR82 say thanks.
  12. LoWRiDeR82

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    148 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Really? That is fantastic news! Can someone confirm?

    I will try when I get home!
     
  13. neosporin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Yep, just did it. DifferentSLIAuto is working for me with 337.88.
     
  14. mourad New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    9 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  15. LoWRiDeR82

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    148 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    I must be doing something wrong...so here is what I did..
    uninstalled hyper SLI
    then went through process of patching correctly, hit install as instructed...
    Reboot

    And now it looks like the computer doesn't see my graphics cards...Nvidia Control Panel won't even start.
    What did I do wrong?

    EDIT: Did a clean driver install and it works!!! woohooo
     
    Last edited: May 30, 2014
  16. LoWRiDeR82

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    148 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Guys I noticed it works only when windows 8.1 is running in test mode...so I get the test mode watermark on bottom right. IF I turn testsigning off through CMD, then it doesn't work anymore.

    Is this normal?Is there any way to make it work in normal mode and not test mode?
     
  17. Ember

    Ember

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    70 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Test mode only for DifferentSLIAuto.
     
    NeoR says thanks.
  18. neosporin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    7 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Also, unlike HyperSLI, DifferentSLIAuto doesn't hard-freeze in windowed mode.

    Thank you!
     
  19. Ember

    Ember

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    70 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    It would be nice if @anatolymik would share the HyperSLI source so we could take a look at it, but I can understand if he doesn't want to.
     
  20. RangoJackson New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    4 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    He did ask before if anyone wanted the source.
     
  21. leirbaglung New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    9 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  22. arede New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2014
    Messages:
    11 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  23. NeoR

    NeoR

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    31 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    España
    Incredible work Ember, Quad-SLI running at 337.88, am having freezing problems but it's problem of temperatures of my graphics with the new drivers, thank you very much for everything, here I am for what is needed if I can help you, greetings.
     
  24. JMGC

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    @Ember thank you for everything, but you will continue with the support? I can buy another graphic card for make sli?
     
  25. Ninotramp New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    4 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Hello! Thanks for this awesome program. I just updated my drivers and SLI stopped working. I looked here and saw that u guys had a fix: DifferentSLI

    So my question is, how to uninstall HyperSLI? :)

    THanks!
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page