1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

I can Trinity + HD7750 Dual Graphics!!

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by 623, Feb 12, 2013.

  1. 623

    623 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Japan
    Use Catalyst 13.1 (or later).
    Can Trinity + Radeon HD7750 Dual Graphics.
    *Radeon HD7770 can't.

    My PC
    APU:AMD A10-5800K
    Motherboard:ASUS F2A85-M PRO (5207)
    Memory:G.Skill DDR3-2400 F3-2400C10D-8GZH 4GBx2
    Video Card:GIGABYTE GV-R775OC-1GI (Core:880MHz)
    OS:Windows 7 Professional SP1 64bit
    Driver:Catalyst 13.2beta5

    AMD Radeon HD 7760D + 7700 Dual Graphics (A10-5800K + HD7750)
    3DMark11:p3839
    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/5886088
    3DMark ICE STORM:73573
    3DMark CLOUD GATE:9158
    3DMark FIRE STRIKE:1976
    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/189570

    AMD Radeon HD 7750
    3DMark11:p3027
    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/5886660
    3DMark ICE STORM:77076
    3DMark CLOUD GATE:8381
    3DMark FIRE STRIKE:1985
    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/198903

    AMD Radeon HD 7760D + 6670 Dual Graphics (A10-5800K + HD6670)
    3DMark11:p2869
    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/5911412
    3DMark ICE STORM:67439
    3DMark CLOUD GATE:7913
    3DMark FIRE STRIKE:1703
    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/215182

    AMD A10-5800K(HD 7660D)
    3DMark11:p1618
    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/5894096
    3DMark ICE STORM:59099
    3DMark CLOUD GATE:5857
    3DMark FIRE STRIKE:993
    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/199402

    Attached Files:

    • ss1.jpg
      ss1.jpg
      File size:
      203.7 KB
      Views:
      1,223
    • ss2.jpg
      ss2.jpg
      File size:
      182.9 KB
      Views:
      919
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2013
  2. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,555 (10.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,066
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    No you cannot.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. drdeathx

    drdeathx

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,132 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    479
    Location:
    Chicago burbs
    77xx series cards won't crossfire....
  4. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,566 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    641
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2013
  5. kenkickr

    kenkickr

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,442
    I believe he is meaning 77xx cards cannot crossfire with 76xxAPU's. I thought 75xx on up cards couldn't crossfire at all with 75xx or 76xx APU's since the APU architecture is more in line with the 65xx-66xx series.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,482 (3.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,030
    Location:
    Mexico
    7570 and 7670 are 6570 and 6670 OEM rebags.


    Anyway, could someone confirm this? I don't seem to find any official announcement although the 3dmark results are valid which I think is validation enough? :confused:

    Nice catch 623
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. drdeathx

    drdeathx

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,132 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    479
    Location:
    Chicago burbs
    I know for sure 7770 will not xfire. I had one when I reviewed Trinity and no go.... had to throw a 6670 in.
  8. x6naca6x New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    dual graphics

    there are some reports that shows A10-5800K's abillity of doing dual graphics with HD7750 in Japanese discussion page.
    we can use the dual graphics feature with 13.1 or later driver.
  9. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,482 (3.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,030
    Location:
    Mexico
    Well, it could certainly work somehow. After all Llano Xfired with Turks (VLIW5 + VLIW4). Weird that AMD didn't tell anyone about it. Maybe a glitch? It doesn't seem to scale well.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. dragos.bejan.3 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Can you upload some gameplay with the A10-5800k + Radeon 7750 dual graphics combination ? I also wanted to know if I can do the same dual graphics with A10-5800k + Sapphire Radeon HD 7750 on an A75 chipset...
  11. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,482 (3.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,030
    Location:
    Mexico
    Hasn't anyone else tried this? Google takes me to this same thread.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. olegt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    3 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    ll try

    Now awaiting of new system - A10-5800K on new 85X chipset.
    Arrival at 10 march. Also have 7750 in Intel comp.
    Will try to copulate Trinity and 7750.
    But actually not nessesary - new AMD system planned to be downclocked HTPC in normal miditower case.
  13. olegt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    3 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
  14. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,922 (6.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,200
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
  15. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,482 (3.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,030
    Location:
    Mexico
    1370 to 2761 isn't a small jump. A 5800k + 6670 would net about 2500 so it's marginally better but with the 6670 going for $65 getting a 7750 for dual graphics surely doesn't look worth it. Still it's one of those things that are cool just because they work. :toast:

    He's using 1333Mhz RAM though... with faster RAM he could get better results... maybe that's what's holding him back.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. olegt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    3 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    yeauppp

    Not almost. Totally! :) :toast:
    This system planned as htpc, file storage and home server. Nice looking, cool and quiet.
    And free of any discrete graphics card.
    It is just for testing.
    MxPhenom 216 says thanks.
  17. SlothX311 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  18. RCoon

    RCoon Forum Gypsy

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6,690 (7.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,008
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    "For those who require more graphics performance, adding a HD 6670 / HD 7750 to the mix will enable Hybrid Crossfire giving upto approx 80% additional performance in modern gaming titles"

    ^ That is for AMD Richland.
    I'm not aware of Trinity supporting such a feature, and as the above scores show, when it does, it sucks.
  19. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,555 (10.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,066
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    His SS is so small its hard to make out what he has
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. SlothX311 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Sorry pulled over the screenshot from my thread on another forum. If you look at my CPU-Z validator you can see its a Trinity 5800K. The GPU-z shows dual graphics 7760D and 7700 (not sure why it doesn't show 7750.)

    System is
    A10-5800K
    MSI FM2-A75MA-E35
    ASUS HD7750-DCSL-1GD5
    Hyper X Predator 8GB DDR3-2133


    Runs most games on high settings 1080p. Borderlands 2, GRID 2, Dirt 3, Blacklight Retribution.


    I will post results to some benchmarks soon.
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2013
  21. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,569 (5.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,439
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    i have read consistently across the interwebz that the 7750 works, certainly with Richland, didnt know it worked for trinity though, next question is can you put two 7750's in there and go hybrid trifire?
  22. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,581 (4.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,977
    konichiwa,

    i think you are running the 7750 only :)
  23. vawrvawerawe

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    580 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    why would you get 3 inferior cards rather than upgrading?
  24. drdeathx

    drdeathx

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,132 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    479
    Location:
    Chicago burbs
    I think he mentioned it for arguments sake.
  25. venterror New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    6 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    can you help me?

    hy, i want help please
    my system:
    A10-5800K with HD7660
    8gb ddr3 1333
    A85XM-A motherboard
    dedicated vcard: hd 7750 from xfx
    windows 8 pro x64
    problem: i want dual graphic/separate card but it's imposibile. my pc dont boot with that hd 7750 i see the bios, windows loading; but when i am to the windows loggin screen blinkin off/on or something like that. the card it's new , tested on another pc and it's working.. anyone who know the problem?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page