1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

I can't find BIOS anywhere for my mobo!

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Franklinwallbrown, Feb 14, 2008.

  1. Franklinwallbrown

    Franklinwallbrown New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,228 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    I've been searching for ever for BIOS for my k8m800-8237 Biostar mobo. Of course the first place I went was Biostar dot com & I couldn't find a thing. Then I went to Google. Guess what? Nothing. I'm stumped.
     
  2. oli_ramsay

    oli_ramsay

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,476 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Location:
    UK
    why do u need a new bios?
     
  3. Silverel

    Silverel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,769 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    There might not be anything newer. I know with my old board there was about 6 over the past 5 years, and the newest from 2004
     
  4. Namslas90 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4,851 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    Earth
  5. Franklinwallbrown

    Franklinwallbrown New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,228 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    I've already updated my mobo bios then. I am on this driver agent site and it is telling me that my CPUs BIOS need to be updated, but I can't find any drivers for it.
     
  6. Namslas90 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4,851 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    Earth
  7. Silverel

    Silverel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,769 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Sites that offer you bios or driver "services" are a scam. Any drivers or BIOS updates you need can be found for free from the manufacturer. All they would do is DL the driver from the same place you would, put it on a disk and send it to you, or e-mail even.

    It doesn't matter what combo of hardware you have, they'll still tell you you're outdated so they can make a buck. Don't listen.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page