1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

I Can't Flash My graphic card

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by Mohammed, Feb 5, 2012.

  1. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    258 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Hi


    I have always problem :( , but this time my problem with Flashing NVIDIA Graphic card

    really that make me crazy


    I have GT220 , So I want to flashing it from 625MHz to 800MHz

    So I download NiBiTor.v6.03

    the problem is that NiBiTor.v6.03 can not read BIOS :twitch:


    [​IMG]



    Any Idea?
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2012
  2. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Use software to overclock if you're having trouble bios editing.

    ALso upload your bios here in ZIP format and I will have a peak.
    Mohammed says thanks.
  3. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    258 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Oh that Super fast respond. Thanks


    My friend I can't depend on overclock software

    Also there is Voltage

    More overclock that mean more Voltage


    In my other card has
    750MHz= 1.25v
    600MHz= 1.150v
    300MHz= 0.950v
    and so on

    What I mean I am really overclock my card too much so I want to be sure there is good Voltage
  4. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    OK? Then upload a bios for me.
  5. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    258 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    How?
    Where I can found it
  6. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    No offense, if you don't know how to create a ZIP archive then you shouldn't be flashing a video card.
  7. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    258 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    I know how to use ZIP archive :)

    but I don't know from where I can get BIOS



    In ATI it's to easy. just Run RBE , Then click Acquire BIOS and it will open

    But In NiBiTor program can not read BIOS


    [​IMG]
    as you can see there is no card. That is amazing my card like spy :D
  8. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Mohammed says thanks.
  9. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,561 (4.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,966
    oh yeah Jr, i forgot to give you my BIOS as well :D
    but megaupload is down lulz.
  10. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    258 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Oh my friend you are great. I use GPU-Z and it's work

    please can you tell me is there any problem If i make memory to from 500MHz to 800MHz


    What i mean is that possible to going back If I do any mistake ?
    I do backup for original BIOS
  11. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    This is why i suggested software in the first place. If you ever wish to remove the overclock it would be as simple as logging into windows safe mode and uninstalling the software.

    Although yes, possible. Just flash back to the original, I really think you should test out the overclock for a few days before committing to a bios flash.
  12. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    258 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    I was using MSI Afterburner to overclock and test it


    [​IMG]


    I do benchmarks by "MSI Kombustor"
    time running = 4h
    Max hot = 49c


    Is that good?


    I am using XFX heat skin on my BFG.
    Also I used Arctic Silver 5 Thermal .
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
  13. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    That is quite good. Just upload your bios here as an attachment in a ZIP, will try my best to match those clocks for you.
    Mohammed says thanks.
  14. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    258 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
  15. xxdozer32

    xxdozer32 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    210 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Location:
    OC, SOCAL
    since im here and theres no need to make a new thread

    Quick Question, whats the difference between flashing the bios and just OCing it using afterburner?
  16. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    258 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Difference In Voltage

    More overclock that mean more Voltage

    When you overclock graphic card I think you must increases Voltage

    You know that require more power
  17. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Flashing is a more permanent solution. Just an example with my 460@560

    [​IMG]
    xxdozer32 says thanks.
  18. xxdozer32

    xxdozer32 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    210 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Location:
    OC, SOCAL
    ^so same sh*t if i just go into afterburner and do it manually everyday?
  19. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Pretty much but not relying on the software to do it for you. Flashing IMO, isn't for the weak and you must absolutely 110% know your card is stable at the clocks/volts/fan speed you flash.
    xxdozer32 says thanks.
  20. xxdozer32

    xxdozer32 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011
    Messages:
    210 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Location:
    OC, SOCAL
    ohhhh looks like we have the same card.

    mind me asking what voltage youre running?
  21. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    1.02v and a min 20% fan speed.
    xxdozer32 says thanks.
  22. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    258 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Ah now how to flashing card ? is there another program that should I use it
  23. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH

    Attached Files:

    Mohammed says thanks.
  24. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    258 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Oh man

    What does that program ? :confused:

    It's such cmd

    How I use it
  25. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    just run it without any options, it will list all the tags

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page