1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

I got my e7300 at 3.8 stable! But should I go higher?

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by OmegaAI, Jul 19, 2009.

  1. OmegaAI

    OmegaAI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    369 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Stuff
    ATM I am running my e7300 at 3.8 stable and I was wondering, should I go higher? Maybe 3.9-4.0? But I would need another MASSIVE voltage increase to get to there. Maybe have to go to 1.5v...

    Proof:
    [​IMG]

    Robust Graphics Booster ...............: [Auto]
    CPU Clock Ratio ...........................:9x
    Fine CPU Clock Ratio.....................:+0.5
    CPU Frequency .............................:3.8
    Clock Chip Control
    Standard Clock Control
    CPU Host Clock Control..................: [Enabled]
    CPU Host Frequency (Mhz) ............: 400 Mhz
    PCI Express Frequency (Mhz) .........: 100
    C.I.A.2 ...........................................:[Disabled]
    Advanced Clock Control [Press Enter]
    ? I have not changed anything in here.
    DRAM Performance Control
    Performance Enhance...................: [Standard]
    X.M.P………………………………………………..: -
    (G)MCH Frequency Latch...............: Auto
    System Memory Multiplier ..............:[2.00D]
    Memory Frequency (Mhz) ...............:800
    DRAM Timing Selectable ................: [Manual]
    Standard Timing Control
    CAS Latency Time........................: 5
    tRCD ......................................... 5
    tRP'........................................... 5
    tRAS.......................................... 18
    Advanced Timing Control
    Nothing has been changed
    Driving Strength Profiles

    Driving Strength ............................ [Auto]
    Nothing has been changed

    Motherboard Voltage Control
    Load Line Calibration........................ Enabled
    Voltage Type.………... [Manual]
    CPU
    CPU Vcore….……….........................: 1.4625
    CPU Termination…..... ......................:1.32
    CPU PLL………………….....................:1.57
    CPU Reference.…………........................:0.760V [Auto]
    MCH/ICH
    MCH Core……………....1.3v
    MCH Reference….…….Auto
    MCH/DRAM Ref.…...... Auto
    ICH I/O……………….....1.570V
    ICH Core…………...……1.200V
    DRAM
    DRAM Voltage ……....2.1v
    DRAM Termination .… Auto
    Channel A Reference Auto
    Channel B Reference Auto
  2. MRCL

    MRCL

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    5,790 (2.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    860
    Location:
    Switzerland, Heart of Europe
    Do it, then you did it, and then undo it.
  3. OmegaAI

    OmegaAI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    369 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Stuff
    Why not keep it? Also I am going to run my comp at 3.8 now :D IT IS SO FAST! I had it at 3.4 <.<
  4. kyle2020 Guest

    Congratulations :toast:

    Now, if you try to push for 4Ghz, Id completely support that decision :D
  5. InTeL-iNsIdE Guest

    3.8Ghz is pretty easy for a E7300 1.45v seems too high imo I have hit 3.8/4.0 on a E7300 at 1.3v
  6. r9

    r9

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,144 (0.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Every CPU is different. It is not worth it to put that much strain on the CPU and mobo for extra 100 or 200 MHz. With good AIR cooling 1.4 - 1.45 is acceptable for 24/7 IMO. In other words if you should keep it below 65-70C at load.
  7. OmegaAI

    OmegaAI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    369 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Stuff
    I stays below 70C (which max is 74.1) during prime which I ran for 8 hours and it was stable. I just booted into 4.0 at 1.5v which it was not stable and I am not going to push it higher than that.... 1.5v is really really high on air.
  8. IINexusII

    IINexusII

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    907 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    171
    Location:
    London, UK
    you must be mad, i got mine pretty stable at 1.36.. had to go back to 3.6 because the temp was going more than 78 so claimed as unstable dont push too far or its gonna blow

    and use linpack. it would really show if its stable.
  9. OmegaAI

    OmegaAI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    369 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Stuff
    Um does running it for 250 runs it coming out stable count <.< no pics though e_e And I ran for 8 hours on prime.
  10. IINexusII

    IINexusII

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    907 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    171
    Location:
    London, UK
    still though i would be scared running it at 1.45

    [​IMG]
  11. OmegaAI

    OmegaAI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    369 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Stuff
    Not me. <.< I ran my HD4770 at 915/1000 @ 1.225v on stock cooler and it hit 94C >.> The temps scared me there but I got a mushashi and that fixed it :D
  12. IINexusII

    IINexusII

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    907 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    171
    Location:
    London, UK
    ok mate, good luck :)
  13. OmegaAI

    OmegaAI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    369 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Stuff
    <.< thanks man >.> Oh on Overclock.net, my username is Lord Xeb. Just go and ask about me and you will here my stories :D

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page