1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

I need a CPU tempature monitoring program please!

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Ehstii, Feb 26, 2008.

  1. Ehstii New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    607 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    The Shore, New Jersey
    can anyone point me in the direction of finding a good CPU tempature monitor that you dont have to install and is freeeeee??
  2. mandelore

    mandelore New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3,251 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
    speedfan, coretemp, everests osd

    google and have fun ;)

    check our downloads section for em also
  3. SK-1

    SK-1

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    3,200 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    "you dont have to install"???
  4. Ehstii New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    607 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    The Shore, New Jersey
    basically a standalone app. just a .exe that doesnt install just runs.
  5. Ehstii New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    607 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    The Shore, New Jersey
    i tried coretemp, but its telling me the processor isnt an "intel" based processor...when it really is.
  6. Duxx Guest

    You can try any of the above mentioned methods, coretemp seems to be the most reliable. If you use the others, keep in mind they usually read about 15 degrees Celsius ABOVE the readings. Speedfan read 20 idle, usually means 35. Did you use the most recent version of coretemp?

    Is this with the rig in your specs?
  7. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    HWMonitor .. it even reads uguru ...
  8. Ehstii New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    607 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    The Shore, New Jersey
    nope, its a customers laptop. and yes i tried the latest version...
  9. mandelore

    mandelore New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3,251 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
    the latest build is fixed and working correctly

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page