1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

i need help overclocking

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by OD-Church, Jun 14, 2007.

  1. OD-Church

    OD-Church New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    81 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grantsville,utah
    ok i have a celeron d 1.7 Ghz processor running at 100 Mhz FSBi have a MSI P8M-V motherboard with a VIA P4M800
    i want to know if i can get more out of it?
  2. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,160 (5.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,548
    Location:
    Florida
    hmmm possibly 2.0 or more do you have fsb divider or voltage options?
  3. CH@NO

    CH@NO New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    901 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    59
    Location:
    Toluca, Mexico
    mmm....maybe if you try to increase the FSB changing the place of the jumper in your mobo....I dont know if your mobo has the feature to change the Vcore voltage of CPU and RAMs, anyway don't expect too much since these CPUs aren't for OC purposses, maybe you can reach the 2.0 GHZ like Solaris17 says.
    OD-Church says thanks.
  4. OD-Church

    OD-Church New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    81 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grantsville,utah
    could you tell me a good progrmato overclock with?
  5. CH@NO

    CH@NO New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    901 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    59
    Location:
    Toluca, Mexico
    I dont understand your question very well......but if you're looking a OC software don't bother, a good and stable OC always starts from the BIOS, with this way you can do a permanent OC and a REAL one. The SW change some settings but it restarts when you turn-off your PC and You can't rely too much on them.

    Try to OC only from the BIOS, incresing the FSB and lowering the RAM's speed and increasing the latencys (don't think your mobo have this last option) and again, don't dissapoint yourself if you can't reach the 2GHZ....remember that the system is the problem, not you ;)

    CHEERS!!

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page