1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

I think this is a great deal x1950xt 256 219.00

Discussion in 'Hot Deals' started by trt740, Jan 16, 2007.

  1. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
  2. ATIonion New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,015 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  3. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    a bunch pixel pipes heatsink etc
     
  4. ATIonion New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,015 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    good eyes...but you missed the big one...

    whatever it takes to sell somethin eh NewEgg....
    [​IMG]


    again nice find on the xt man...might have to look into that myself...:rockout:
     
  5. Grings

    Grings New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,303 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    186
    Location:
    Blighty
    thats a pci-e card with a molex instead of pci-e power too, odd
    memorys slower than normal pro too
     
  6. TangoFish

    TangoFish New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    62 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hull, U.K.
    LOL someone at newegg must be reading this post they have changed it to DX9

    ___________
     
  7. SpoonMuffin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    318 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    well its possable that the box said dx10, i have a box for a 9250 that says dx9 compatable or complyant or some crap when its really a dx8 card.

    some people are dumb, this is specly bad when its a companys marketing dept!!!
     
  8. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,797 (3.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    546
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    yeah says DX9 now
     
  9. chron New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    569 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    they never changed the 16 pipelines though...

    This is the first X1950pro that I've seen with 16 instead of 12.

    Do you guys suppose dynamic voltage control works on this card as well?

    I'm actually thinking of buying the sapphire x1950xt 256... But after seeing this with the 512mb and 16 pipelines, hell all it needs is the voltage control and I'd be all set!
     
  10. i_am_mustang_man New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,854 (0.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Boston
    i think it might actually have that many. there was a discussion about it on [H] a bit ago. jetway lists it as 16 pipes too, so idk
     
  11. SpoonMuffin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    318 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    probbly lower clocks insted of less pipes, seen this done before with other cards by some companys, chips that cant do pro or xt clocks but that have 16fully working pipes, why not sell them as a pro?

    and i mean cant do pro clocks at default volts ;) we all know more volts can many times get you that extra little boost you need :)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page