1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

I wish they would get dual video cards working right

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by hat, Jun 2, 2008.

  1. hat

    hat Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    17,203 (5.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,199
    Location:
    Ohio
    Seriously... my uncle has nothing but trouble with his SLI 8800gts 320mb, and we have a thread dedicated to getting crossfire working properly.

    I just wish they would get dual video cards working properly... :banghead:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. KieranD

    KieranD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8,147 (2.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    870
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    i wish theyd have it so you could crossfire any 2 cards together or sli any 2 cards.

    so i could get a 3870 and one of the new cards coming out instead of having to waste my last gen card

    if i had a 3870 that is

    SLI on a crossfire board would be nice but far from practical
     
  3. Megasty New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,263 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    82
    Location:
    The Kingdom of Au
    SLI has been relatively easy for me but CF been nothing but pitch, hell, & woe. Dual video card drivers are still a work in progress at best - too bad the progression has stymied as much as the performance :rolleyes:
     
  4. magibeg

    magibeg

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,020 (0.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    217
    Easiest time i ever had with a dual card solution was back years ago with dual voodoo2's. Those were the days :D
     
  5. OzzmanFloyd120

    OzzmanFloyd120

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,047 (1.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    297
    Location:
    Pontaic Michigan
    I have no problems at all with my 9600GTs, but then again, I don't go into Crysis expecting 100FPS at the cards' max res.
     
  6. DanTheBanjoman SeƱor Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10,553 (2.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,383
    So there is a thread and your uncle has problems, that's what you base your opinion on?


    In that case, I wish they get <<fill in some random piece of hard/software>> working correctly, I know at least one person who has problems with it and there are at least 17 threads about it on 6 different forums.
     
  7. KieranD

    KieranD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8,147 (2.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    870
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    I feel sorry for your uncle if he spent a lot of cash on it.

    It could be the motherboard or graphics card problem but most likely a software problem.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page