• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

I would like to mod my case/ make new case

ex_reven

Hey guys, this is my first post ever on TPU
If I do anything wrong, constructive criticism welcome :)

Anyway, Im tired of my existing computer. Its loud and its pretty obscene.
Im 16.

I have little or no experience in modding, but I do have basic hardware knowledge.
What I do have is a dad with a factory that makes shopfront windows and frames, meaning that I have pretty much 100% free supply of aluminium, glass and power tools coming out of my backside (nice imagery for you there :p). I also have spraypaint.​
[/CENTER]
Here are the specs of my existing case and some photos.

CPU - Intel 530 3Ghz 800FSB (LGA 775)
MOBO - Gigabyte 81915P Duo Pro
Cooling - 2x 120mm fans
RAM - 1 Gigabyte Corsair DDR4600 @667mhz
GFX - ATI Radeon X800 Platinum Edition
HDD - 120 Gigabyte 7200 RPM Seagate Barracuda
DVD - LG DVD-RW 16x
LCD - 19" Samsung Syncmaster
Case- Nexgen with PSU (AKA No name brand [thats "no frills" to all you aussies]

I ALSO have 2x 30cm Red Cold Cathodes but the PSU (300Watt) doesnt power them because it sucks.

All images below are under 90kb each for your viewing convenience ;)
located here:
http://patricianbrothers.atspace.com

I was thinking of either doing something with my existing case, no idea other than giving it a paintjob using stencils and spraypaint. Anyone else got any suggestions?

OR i could attempt to build a case from scratch using aluminum/glass
what do you guys think? designs? new parts needed? any other ideas? questions?

PIMP MY RIDE lol

Last edited:
Thankyou

Yeah I know, I had a bit of webpage troubles, theyr working perfectly now :D

Care to take another look?

Obviously spraypaint is a relatively easy way to make your case look cool. Making your own is a lot more work. I'd pick some theme first either way, is there anything you're nuts about?

ex_reven