1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

I5 3570k voltage and temps ?

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by StanMen, Mar 26, 2013.

  1. StanMen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    196 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Portugal
    hey guys so i build my machine yesterday and for now all works fine no problems and very fast is so fast, my previous pc was AMD FX 6300 and it was running at 4.2Ghz with temps like 9c with stock cooler from coolermaster made for amd 8350, and yha it was loud but was doing a grait joob, now even with 4.2Ghz on 6 core cpu with asus m5a78l-m/usb3 and 4gb ram it was much much slower than my new sistem now my sistem is i5 3570k stock 3.4Ghz and with asrock z77 extreme 4 -m and 8gb dual chanel g.skill 2133 at 1.6v is set to xmp 2 prof and is just a huge perfomance diference !

    Now i want to know guys if my CPU voltage is okay at idle and if my temps are fine for stock cooler i did put a thermal grease noctua NT-H1 and wondering if my temps are fine and on pics you will see the temps and volts and as this is my 1st high end Machine and 1st time i got Top line CPU from intel i want to know a real opinion from Experienced people.


    HardwareMonitor:
    [​IMG]

    CPU-Z:

    http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=50637&stc=1&d=1364310358

    and here is my volt jump from 1.048 to 1.056

    http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=50638&stc=1&d=1364310443

    And here is a benchmark and i also want to know if this is a correct points for a Stock I5 3570k ? Can you tell me guys yours Points in Cinebench R11.5 at stock speeds and stock volts i do prefer how have same CPU an i5 3570k to see if there is diference and if do my cpu is performing as supposed to ?

    Cinebench R11.5:

    http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=50636&stc=1&d=1364310168


    Thanks guys hope you will help me :D Best TPU !

    Attached Files:

  2. Ed_1

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    256 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    Its going to be hard for anyone to say on the voltage, as this has to do with how MB bios setting are setup and which MB you have .

    Also each CPU has a different voltage table so that will change voltage up/down a bit .

    That said here is my voltage @1600 (idle) value=0.960-0.990 , min =944, max= 1.088
    At 100% load my voltage goes up to like 1.108-1.120v

    Thats is with openhardware monitor . The temps you show are all idle temps somewhere in the 24-35c is fine for 72F room temp . If you run prime95 that will put good steady load on all cores . Mine goes to 60-61c @ 3.8ghz .

    Note my temps are with CM 212 evo so your load temp will be much higher, that is normal for stock cooler .

    I don't have Cinebench, so can't say on that .

    Edit, What are you doing/running in the pic of openhardware monitor,?
    I ask cause I see 100% load on one core but your still at 1600 , it should of increased . Do you see core clocks increase with load ?
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013
  3. Spider-Vice New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    24 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Portugal
    If the load was brief, it probably wasn't enough for the core speed to change. Your temperatures seem absolutely fine to me.
    StanMen says thanks.
  4. Ed_1

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    256 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    yes, that is true .
    pic is only a snapshot in time , but the max speed would of went up even if it was brief .
  5. StanMen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    196 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Portugal
    Hey bud, yhaa i understand each mobo have its own config for cpu and each cpu is unique, so yha i see many voltages on internet i see many have high voltages, but my voltage is not bad for idle @ 1600 like 1.048v and max i get same as you 1.120v @ 3.8 .

    Now relative to your quastion about core #1 load 100% is when i open this prog its boost my core is rare to see 100% and i was also doing somthing so that's way it was 100% but normaly is all the time like max 10% , 6% or 4% :D

    And i feel like a Noob in new mobo is an z77 Extreme 4-M and this new BIOS UEFI is somthing new for me so i have to know it beter to deal with it, i dunno how to OC on this yet but with time i will and with your help guys !
  6. StanMen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    196 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Portugal
    I see you have same mobo as me just full atx , but they are same in all aspects, i want to ask you do you like this mobo and trust it ? and can you give me some OC step by step help ?

    and in bios when i go to OC i was try to finde a multiplicator for CPU and how do i change the multiplicator for my 3570k ?

    Thanks and as i told ya guys i'm still a noob in this new mobo and new intel :D

    PS: sorry for duble post !


    PS: Oh guys and i may know way i got this voltage 1.048 is because i got 8 Pin 12v CPU connector, i read if you use 4 pin it may got so low voltage and other thing is the High end mobos always rock the cpus up by config in bios even if its auto set.

    Check this video of review and you will see that this reviewer got same voltage as my : Intel Core i5-3570K CPU Review - YouTube
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2013
  7. Ed_1

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    256 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    I have Asus P8Z77v-pro but most of Z77 are very similar .

    To OC, mild amount (up to say 4.2 ) you could just leave most on auto (core voltage, LLC ,etc) and up the turbo boost multiplier to whatever .This way you can either set all cores locked to one multipier or set staggered speed depending on how many cores are used (like stock turboboost)

    If you go higher clocks like 4.3 + you would want to set LLC to either high or ultra high and use a manual voltage (not auto). then you can setup the offset voltage once you know what voltage is stable for clock your running .

    There must be many guides for your card to follow as the names I gave were what Asus uses, other bios use different naming on that .

    Google search came up with this guide . hopefully it helps .

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1198504/...-guide-sandy-bridge-ivy-bridge-asrock-edition

    Edit: do note with stock cooler you are going to be temp limited , probably highest clocks will be around 4.0-4.1 max or temps will be above 90's C .
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2013
  8. Spider-Vice New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    24 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Portugal
    Haha, no, I don't have it yet if you read the (Soon)! Sorry .:laugh:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page