1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

i7 4770k oc voltages and clocks

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by bc.be4ts, Jul 9, 2014.

  1. bc.be4ts

    bc.be4ts

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    38 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Hey guys supp? I need help/advice to oc my i7 4770k to 4.5ghz/4.6ghz on maximus vii ranger. At the time I tested 4.3ghz with 1.23v and its good no error 24/7 gaming and rendering is ok when I put it to 4.5GHz it doesnt appear a BSOD but appear a blue screen saying a device isnt instaled. I have unmount and mount the pc and again the same problem. Someone can help me please? Thx btw :D
     
  2. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,344 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,138
  3. bc.be4ts

    bc.be4ts

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    38 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
  4. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,344 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,138
    What's your LLC set to? Try 5-6
    What about the cpu a/io and d/io voltage? Try 1.175- 1.200 v for both.
     
  5. bc.be4ts

    bc.be4ts

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    38 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Well im not at home now but can you explain where i can find LLC and cpu a/io and d/io voltages on my mobo please?
     
  6. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,344 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,138
    Load line calibration is in the extreme tweaker part. I can't remember the sub header but you'll find it. The other is along with the cpu and ram voltages.

    I'm not at home too so I can't point you exactly where it is. I'm sure others will pin point it for you before to long
     
  7. TheHunter

    TheHunter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    966 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    366
    Location:
    Europa
    Hm 4.3Ghz @ 1.23v is kinda average, did you test this with fixed voltage or auto?

    If its with manual/fixed then 4.6ghz would need at least 1.33v and anything over 1.30v is hoot in lets say Cinebench15 or x264 encoding, needs at least 280mm h2o radiator.

    I noticed latest asus bios doesnt like if you change in DIGI+ much, keep all at auto or disabled including LLC, adjust only cpu and ram current %,
    cpu @ 120% - 130% is a good start, ram only if you oc it 110 or 120%, or sometimes it just needs a little if you have higher ram freq. by default. 110% should be enough.

    - also in main AI tweaker tab disable SVID
    - enter manual 1.75 or 1.79v by eventual? input voltage
    -by cpu power section disable iVR fault management
    - Terminal PLL voltage can lower cpu °C with internal cpu PLL - auto or enabled, 1.00v or up to 1.050v seems the best.
    You will need internal PLL at least @ auto by higher OC and when using something like x264 video encoding that uses avx sse instructions, - try to avoid adaptive voltage here, use fixed.

    internal cpu pll info.jpg digi.jpg IVR.jpg svid and terminal pll.jpg




    Here is how my 4770k scales with voltage

    4.2ghz @ ~1.12v
    4.3ghz @ ~1.13v
    4.4ghz @ ~1.15v
    4.5ghz @ ~1.17v
    4.6ghz @ ~1.23v
    4.7ghz @ ~1.28v
    4.8ghz @ ~1.34v
     
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2014
    bc.be4ts says thanks.
  8. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,344 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,138
    Hunter that's a great chip you have there.
     
    TheHunter and bc.be4ts say thanks.
  9. bc.be4ts

    bc.be4ts

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    38 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Wow 4.5ghz at 1.17v? I saw many reviews and the minimum they can get is 1.20v :eek: do u have skyoe? Because i need a little more advice :)
     
    TheHunter says thanks.
  10. bc.be4ts

    bc.be4ts

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    38 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Yes it is :eek: mine is the worse then :p or im just making something bad :(
     
  11. TheHunter

    TheHunter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    966 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    366
    Location:
    Europa
    I edited my post a little, with bios screen shots, ROG should have similar :)

    I can do 4.7ghz anything more is too much, and mine is not the "best" I've seen 4.7ghz @ 1.25v or one 5ghz @ 1.20v :D

    Cinebench 15 4.7,4.4ghz OC.png
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page