1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

in great confusion !

Discussion in 'System Builder's Advice' started by prescient, Mar 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. prescient

    prescient

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    285 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    star citizen
    humm few power phases more . i used the asus pro series for 6 years its great board
    i guess the water cooling of the cpu will take care of extra heat not worth 100$ more
     
  2. ELiTRiGG3R

    ELiTRiGG3R

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    255 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    India
    Yeah probably
     
    prescient says thanks.
  3. prescient

    prescient

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    285 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    star citizen
    i made a mistake there i dont know if the heat between the cpu and the phases are related , but anyway they all say 12 vrm is good
    for a cpu that has its own vrm i can buy a good case with 100$
     
  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,708 (13.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,108
    Look at the specs page. See if the deluxe has any feature the pro doesn't.
     
    prescient says thanks.
  5. ELiTRiGG3R

    ELiTRiGG3R

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    255 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    India
    Just get the pro version if you are not extremely wealthy and don't care about money
     
    prescient says thanks.
  6. prescient

    prescient

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    285 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    star citizen
    [​IMG]

    i nuked the WD7501AALS

    there it is 12050 Egyptian pound = 1721$ us dollar

    same items price at new egg = us$ 1,374.92

    http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/TemporaryWishList.aspx

    am selling the old rig stuff for a 150$ (p5q pro/4gb ddr2ram/6870vga/sumo5115case/HddWD7501AALS) i feel its too little but i dont have a choice.

    and maybe some discount that is 1450$ and the water cooler is a present for me from my little sisters
    so its around 1400 usd , not much at all for such a killer .
    9800 LE, i have 9000 LE lol but i will figure something out

    i just decided to keep the psu the 6 yo Corsair tx 750W is good enough and have the right cabling ?
     
  7. ELiTRiGG3R

    ELiTRiGG3R

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    255 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    India
    are you going to sli or overclock, id yes then if your psu is very old then you are going to have some load problems otherwise of it's been bought in the last 3-4 years it will be more than fine

    NICE RIG, go for it..:toast:
     
    prescient says thanks.
  8. prescient

    prescient

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    285 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    star citizen
    yes i will oc the cpu . dose it needs higher than 750w i bought it at 2009 .
    no sli for me i use single strong gpu

    http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/article/505

    [​IMG]



    i posted at corsair ill see what they will say .
     
  9. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,001 (6.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,244
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    There's not really unless you think you might use the extra features.
     
    prescient says thanks.
  10. ELiTRiGG3R

    ELiTRiGG3R

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    255 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    India
    no prob with the psu, you can get it..
     
    prescient says thanks.
  11. prescient

    prescient

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    285 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    star citizen
    i asked at corsair they give an ok on the psu . saving the 150$ is good for me

    how long dose those psu can last ? i mean what is the estimated life time for them?
    do they usually take other components with them when they die ?
     
  12. ELiTRiGG3R

    ELiTRiGG3R

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    255 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    India
    well, generally good psu can last 3 years of continuous usage just calculate and relate hours..with good performance, and good ones have safety features, when something goes wrong the pc will not start..and nothing will be damaged
     
    prescient says thanks.
  13. prescient

    prescient

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    285 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    star citizen
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2014
  14. LaytonJnr

    LaytonJnr

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Messages:
    481 (3.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    214
    Location:
    UK
    4970K is Devil Canyon = Haswell refresh.

    Broadwell will be released probably Q4 2014 - Q1 2015, and will most likely be known as i3/i5/i7 5xxx.

    By the way, you can edit posts rather than posting three in a row. People tend to get annoyed if you multi-post ;)

    Layton
     
    prescient says thanks.
    Folding for Team TPU
  15. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,674 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,506
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    I think after 10 weeks the confusion has been solved, thread closed.
     
    ELiTRiGG3R, prescient and LaytonJnr say thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page