1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Increasing shared graphics memory

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Ben Clarke, Mar 23, 2007.

  1. Ben Clarke

    Ben Clarke

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,403 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    England
    Not sure whether this should go in Motherboards or GFX Cards, so I'll post it here. I got a new motherboard, and it has a Radeon XPRESS 200 Chipset with 37MB shared ATM. Can anyone ttell me how to increase this amount so I can play some games? I have no money to buy a standalone card, so I want to know how to do this. Thanks.
  2. Eric_Cartman

    Eric_Cartman

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Messages:
    588 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    you whould be able to do it in the bios, though it should automatically do it when you start up a 3d application
  3. POGE

    POGE New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    In banjo's Goats.
    You can do this either from the bios usually, or if that fails use CCC. I have mine set to 128mb on my xpress 200m.
  4. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,914 (5.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,063
    Location:
    Ohio
    This uses up your physical ram doesnt it?
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Zalmann

    Zalmann New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    910 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Perth, Australia
    It's done in your (MB) bios mate, as everyone here is pointing out.
  6. HookeyStreet

    HookeyStreet Eat, sleep, game!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,136 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    523
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, England
    Yep :(

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page