1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Inno3D GeForce GTX 275 Now Crafted with 1792 MB

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Apr 23, 2009.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,231 (11.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,580
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Inno3D is excited to announce the Inno3D GeForce GTX 275 now built with double the memory of 1792 MB gaming performance.

    With full GPU-acceleration for NVIDIA PhysX technology, Inno3D GeForce GTX 275 with 1792 MB offers an extreme HD gaming experience by bringing dynamic forces of nature and massively destructible environments to all the latest games.

    The future PC games and everyday PC applications requires more memory to run smoothly and efficiently. Inno3D GeForce GTX 275 with 1792MB provides double the memory to offer double the performance levels.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Source: Inno3D
  2. InnocentCriminal

    InnocentCriminal Resident Grammar Amender

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,479 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    Looking forward to reviews on this.
  3. Studabaker

    Studabaker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,116 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    73
    Location:
    Somewhere in the underground
    Nice, that makes this little 'budget' card even more amazing. I wonder why nVidia does this, the GTX 280 has slightly more impressive specs but the 275 actually beats it in benchmarks and costs nearly $100 less. WTG nVidia.
  4. FilipM

    FilipM New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    802 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Bitola, Macedonia
    Cos the GTX 280 is already phased out, the cards you see selling now are leftovers
  5. ZoneDymo

    ZoneDymo

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    340 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    What is the big deal, EVGA is already selling 1792mb GTX275's.

    Anyway, must be great for GTA4.
  6. BumbleBee

    BumbleBee

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4,829 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,285
    Location:
    Cybertron aka Canada
    no way engines use up 2gb of video memory, more like 1gb at high res if that at all. and by the time engines do use up 2gb this card will be a voodoo 2. last year we were content with 512mb and now suddenly 2gb comes out and we are playing the same engines.
  7. InnocentCriminal

    InnocentCriminal Resident Grammar Amender

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,479 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    Games such as GTA4 and Fallout 3 will be happier with more VRAM tbf. Still, I do see your point.
  8. BumbleBee

    BumbleBee

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4,829 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,285
    Location:
    Cybertron aka Canada
    it's e-peen, overkill. GTA is poorly optimized engine.
  9. InnocentCriminal

    InnocentCriminal Resident Grammar Amender

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,479 (1.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    Debatable (imo).
  10. Studabaker

    Studabaker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,116 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    73
    Location:
    Somewhere in the underground
    Yes, it does matter for games with massive textures if you want to bump up the settings and resolution, then 1+GB RAM is WAY better than 512 or 768MB.
  11. BumbleBee

    BumbleBee

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4,829 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,285
    Location:
    Cybertron aka Canada
    I know but. 256 is good for 1280x, 512 is good for 1680x, 768 is good for 1920x. now it's 2GB..
  12. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,231 (11.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,580
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    The engine has little to do. GTA4 has several large textures that when uncompressed at the higher resolutions/settings, may need >1 GB of video memory.
  13. Selene

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    232 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    EVGA has this listed, but has yet to offer it for sale.
  14. SeanG New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    184 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11


    They are?Tell me where you can get one.There hasnt been one available anywhere since they posted that over 3 weeks ago.:wtf:
  15. buggalugs

    buggalugs

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    919 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    135
    Location:
    Australia
    "double the memory for double the performance"??

    Thats a big claim....and a bullshit one.
  16. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,475 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    *Edited

    Seriously people the larger the memory does not always mean you'll get better performance. Your most limited by the bandwidth and the gpu not the amount of memory.
  17. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,891 (8.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,469
    You mean when it comes to memory its not the length but the girth?
  18. Weer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,417 (0.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    New York / Israel
    Now all we need is a GTX 295 with 3584MB of vRAM.

    But we all know that will never happen..
  19. twicksisted

    twicksisted

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,436 (0.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    not atall... its about the motion aswell :D
  20. u2konline

    u2konline

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,947 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    Dundalk, Maryland
    Nice looking card and box art :)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page