1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Installation Problems

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by Juggalizzle, Nov 27, 2006.

  1. Juggalizzle

    Juggalizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    16 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Hey all...I'm an advanced PC user I guess but new to overclocking/building. I'm trying to install atitool but right after I click to agree to terms of installation a box comes up to tell me to close atitool before proceding !?! That doesn't make alot of sense to me.

    Also, is there a forum here to get comments on a new system setup I'm about to build?

    Any Help?
  2. Namslas90 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4,851 (1.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    Earth
    start a thread in general hardware listing the components of the system you intend to build.
  3. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,148 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,651
    was there a different version of ati tool installed before you tried the version u are attemping now? what OS u running?
  4. Juggalizzle

    Juggalizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    16 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    no...first i've heard of atitool....XP Pro
  5. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,148 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,651
    so did it install any files? check in add/remove programs and see if its listed there,if it is removbe it and reboot and try again good luck:toast:
  6. Juggalizzle

    Juggalizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    16 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    No it didn't get that far...i get a box saying it will now install....then the "agree to terms" box...click next and it tells me to close atitool before proceding.
  7. Alcpone

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,339 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, UK
    Try ati tray tools instead!
  8. Juggalizzle

    Juggalizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    16 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    ati tray tools works great!
  9. Alcpone

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,339 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear, UK
    I find it lets me get a better oc for some reason!

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page