1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

intel overclock

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by cookiemonster, Nov 10, 2012.

  1. cookiemonster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    503 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Jack1n are the settings on these two images correct, sorry for the quality.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,589 (10.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,092
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    IIRC if you are in the bios and have a thumb drive plugged in, Pressing F12 will take screen shots.
     
    cookiemonster says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. cookiemonster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    503 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi brandonwh64 thanks a lot for that info it made things a lot easier.
    as before are the settings in these two images correct.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Jack1n

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,021 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    229
    Location:
    Central Israel
    In voltage setting change cpu PPL to 1.65 and set cpu voltage to auto,then run for stability and post temps.
     
    cookiemonster says thanks.
  5. cookiemonster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    503 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi jack1n done what you said how are these readings, I have noticed the temp has went up when running prime 95 in custom mode.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Jack1n

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,021 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    229
    Location:
    Central Israel
    Yes this config does end up being hotter but it is more power efficent,and under normal usage it will never reach those temps.
     
    cookiemonster says thanks.
  7. cookiemonster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    503 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Jack1n, I did check the temps after playing Skyrim for a while and they were nowhere near the previous test so yes i am happy, is that me finished is there anything else to do.
     
  8. Jack1n

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,021 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    229
    Location:
    Central Israel
    If 4.5ghz is high enugh for you then yes,unless you want to OC your memory
     
    cookiemonster says thanks.
  9. cookiemonster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    503 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi would i benefit any from overclocking the memory.
     
  10. Jack1n

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,021 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    229
    Location:
    Central Israel
    Not much,maybe 2-3% performane boost at best.
     
  11. cookiemonster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    503 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi I think 4.5 will do I don't see any benefit going any further and as for the memory I think I will leave it as it is.
    Thanks Jack1n for your help and everybody else on this thread who helped me.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page