1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Intel X99 List(EVGA,ASUS,MSI,ASROCK,GIGABYTE)

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by yaplol, Aug 28, 2014.

  1. yaplol

    yaplol New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    EVGA
    Micro-ATX board
    [​IMG]
    FTW branded board

    [​IMG]
    Classified branded board

    [​IMG]

    ASUS
    Asus X99 Deluxe

    [​IMG]

    Asus X99 Rampage V Extreme

    [​IMG]
    MSI

    X99S SLI PLUS
    [​IMG]
    X99S Gaming7
    [​IMG]
    X99S Gaming 9 AC
    [​IMG]
    X99S MPOWER
    [​IMG]
    X99S XPOWER AC
    [​IMG]

    ASROCK
    ASRock X99 Professional
    [​IMG]
    X99 OC Formula
    [​IMG]
    X99X Killer FATAL1TY
    [​IMG]
    X99M Killer FATAL1TY
    [​IMG]
    X99 Extreme 6
    [​IMG]
    X99 WS
    [​IMG]

    GIGABYTE
    X99 Gaming G1 WIFI
    [​IMG]
    X99 SOC Force
    [​IMG]
    X99 UD7 WiFi
    [​IMG]
    Ps.All x99 motherboard have similar feature,I’m only interested with msi X99S Gaming 9 AC,it have a Streaming Engine,it will reduce CPU and GPU overhead from software capture, which can reduce frame rates in games and overall system performance.MSI is the first Manufacturers that combine a Streaming Engine in motherboard,maybe it will be a trend?

    Ps..About USB3.1…X99 series not support USB3.1…CRY….:(

    Ps…Why some X99 board are M-ATX board?X99 will goes for top gamer or pro user, but M-ATX have less extension…so….X99M is…...:confused:
    (if anyone have other x99 board info,welcome to share for all viewer,glad:clap:)
     
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2014
    buildzoid and newconroer say thanks.
  2. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,556 (4.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,963
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    I don't think anyone has much real info other than me, and well, I can't say much right now. It's so hard to not say what I know...but...


    I must wait. :p
     
  3. james888

    james888

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5,311 (3.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,681
    Nothing wrong with m-atx boards. Maybe some of us just like smaller form factors.
     
    ensabrenoir says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,803 (3.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,324
  5. yaplol

    yaplol New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
  6. broken pixel

    broken pixel

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    463 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    269
    Location:
    Nebulas
    Getting close to selling my R4EB and Golden 3930k that does 4.7GHz @ 1.328v.

    The ASROCK x99 Pro has better specs than the Rampage V Extreme, so looks like I will be getting the Rock Pro.
     
  7. newconroer

    newconroer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,432 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    432
    The problem with these boards still, is the the PCI E layout. Ideally you want your two cards as far apart as possible, e.g. first slot and last slot. However you can't use the last slot because it hangs over the edge of the motherboard and blocks access to the case pins (activity led, power, reset, beep speaker etc.)
    If you shift it up to the third PCI E 16 lane, then you block access to the PCI E 1x/4x for your sound card. And additionally, sometimes the first PCE E 16 is too close to the CPU socket, leaving you no room for an aftermarket CPU cooler.

    I know people have triple and quad GPU setups, but can't someone make a board specifically for the best two card GPU setup, giving you adequate space for your GPUs, CPU cooler and a single sound card slot?


    I'd give a big kudos and probably all of my motherboard business to any manufacturer that gave physical dimensions of the PCI E lane portion of the board. The Gigabyte UD7 looks as if it may just be tolerable, but it's cutting it close using the third PCI E.
     
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2014
  8. springs113

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    736 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    164
    Well I have the asus deluxe...if you have the 5820k then xfire/sli goes pcie 1 n 4 which still give space for the bottom and leaves middle open as well. I thought that pcie x1 cards can be used the x16 slots? Can't they?.
    When I get home from work I'll post a pic
     
  9. broken pixel

    broken pixel

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    463 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    269
    Location:
    Nebulas
    Dip switches to switch the pci- e lane order would be awesome.
     
  10. buildzoid

    buildzoid

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,626 (1.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    500
    Location:
    CZ
    Has EVGA started supporting crossfire yet? Cuz I kinda like the classified and if it's anything like the X79 dark it should rival the RVE while being 100$ cheaper.

    EDIT: Evga supports CFX they just don't advertise it.
     
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2014
  11. newconroer

    newconroer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,432 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    432
    I don't know, never tried.
    Agreed, it would be helpful to run our cards in any position and sequence we choose, instead of it defaulting to the first PCI E lane.
     
  12. springs113

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    736 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    164
    Well doing a lil research, pcie slots are interchangeable for the lack of a better word. So you can use a pcie x1(4) in an x16 slot.
     
  13. newconroer

    newconroer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,432 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    432
    Well that is something then. Unfortunately I have decided to not upgrade this time around. I'm just not seeing the need to move from Sandybridge to a new CPU yet.
    I guess I am holding out till NV Link designed chips/boards become available.
     
  14. d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,803 (3.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,324
    when sandy only supports pcie 2.0 and 16 lanes max?

    Your 2 x 290s would love the pcie 3.0 @ 16/8 or 16/16
     
  15. newconroer

    newconroer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,432 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    432
    You may be right, though there's lots of debate about that. Whatever loss may be occurring is not significant enough in my eyes, for me to build a new system(and by new I know it's not a WHOLE system, but motherboard, CPU, CPU cooler and RAM is pretty pricey for a few frames).
     
  16. ensabrenoir

    ensabrenoir

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,424 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    295
    my feelings exactly.... just imagine an 8 core quad sli (2 dual gpus) matx BEAST! or an 8....core....itx.....(faints)
     
    cadaveca says thanks.
  17. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,984 (6.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,913
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    I wouldn't mind a small X99 Micro build with a 5930k and 2 next gen GPUs in SLI all in Fractal Node 804 or Corsair 350D.

    I have a lot of interest in AsRock Extreme6/WS or MSI Gaming 9 or 7 though.

    EVGA makes some of the most bland looking boards!
     
    springs113 and ensabrenoir say thanks.
  18. broken pixel

    broken pixel

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    463 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    269
    Location:
    Nebulas
    I decided to stay with my R4BE and 3930k. No need to upgrade after reading the benchmark data and my e-penis is already a substantial size without going x99 so soon. :●)
     
  19. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,502 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,109
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Picked up an Asus Deluxe, 5930k, and a set of Corsair dominator 16GB 2800MHZ kit.

    Any benchmark requests? I would like to baseline my 970 with 24GB 1866 vengance pro.
    Cenebench? 3DMark? What else?
     
  20. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    15,616 (6.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,149
    Location:
    IA, USA
    Until? Know the starting price?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,556 (4.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,963
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    Match this:

    [​IMG]

    No, until NDA for the full platform expired. I didn't have signed NDA with Intel, but still gotta respect that I know it exists for a reason, even though I wasn't subject to following it. Also, this whole socket thing with ASUS is a bit odd, couldn't talk about that, but can now. My X99 DELUXE review should be up later this week, just working on finishing G.SKILL 3000 MHz DDR4 review right now, while testing the EVGA MICRO. Gotta edit pics for the DELUXE, upload, and write it still, maybe a day or two until complete. Memory review is done, just gotta do my conclusion and upload my graphs.
     
    d1nky, ensabrenoir, erixx and 2 others say thanks.
  22. buildzoid

    buildzoid

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,626 (1.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    500
    Location:
    CZ
    maximum ram clock would be interesting if you don't mind the time required to do that
     
  23. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,556 (4.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,963
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    Hopefully he'll hit 3333. But I dunno, Corsair didn't send me any rams, so I am not sure how well they scale. I got G.SKill and Crucial only.
     
  24. springs113

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    736 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    164
    Will you be posting the memory tonight by any chance?
     
  25. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,556 (4.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,963
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    it needs to have some time in our proof reader's hands before it goes live, but yes, I'll be done my end of it later this evening for sure.
     
    springs113 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page