1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

internet going slow and wont let me go to usps site

Discussion in 'Networking & Security' started by Rol87, Mar 13, 2008.

  1. Rol87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    323 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    iowa
    ok i have this problem with my net i have been trying to go to http://www.usps.com/ and 4 some reason it wont let me and i know its not down i have booted to my other hdd(1) and it works there. 4 some reason in some sites it loads super slow but on the other hdd(1) its fast why is it doing this :confused:
  2. beyond_amusia

    beyond_amusia New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,140 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Try rebooting your modem and router.
  3. beyond_amusia

    beyond_amusia New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,140 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Another thought... It could be that their servers OR webhosts are busy.
  4. Rol87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    323 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    iowa
    i have rebooted my modem and i dont think that the servers or web hosts are busy because when i boot to my other hdd the speed is faster and i can go to usps site
  5. beyond_amusia

    beyond_amusia New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,140 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    What OS\browser are you using? (slow ones i mean)
  6. Creatre

    Creatre

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    307 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Tempe, AZ
    Their site popped up fine for me, so it's most likely not on their end. Good luck. :toast:
  7. Rol87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    323 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    iowa
    xp pro sp3 v.3300 and firefox latest 2.0.0.12
  8. beyond_amusia

    beyond_amusia New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,140 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Try a system restore to a date before it started to get slow.
  9. Rol87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    323 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    iowa
    just got done doing it and nope didnt work. do you think its the os ? but when i dl stuff its actually pretty fast at dling
  10. beyond_amusia

    beyond_amusia New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,140 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Hmmm... my roomie the same issue; IE will render the page and THEN show it, giving the appearance that it's running slow, but DL stuff at 1.07MB/s It took a re-instal to fix it a little. Maybe it's the SP3 beta?
  11. Rol87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    323 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    iowa
    ya thats what i was thinking cuz the other os is xp pro sp2 and works great
  12. beyond_amusia

    beyond_amusia New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,140 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    rollback to SP2 then, :p

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page