1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Is "ASRock 775VM 800" compatible with E5400 processor

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by strcnr, Jan 26, 2010.

  1. strcnr New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi,
    i have a ASRock 775VM 800 board. in its manual it says it is compatible with Pentium D950 but i dont know if i can run it with E5400. Can anybody help with this.Thxx..
     
  2. r9

    r9

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,144 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    I`m not 100% sure but I would say yes. Maybe wont support C2D because of the high def FSB but CoreDuos and PentiumDs should not be a problem.
     
  3. strcnr New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It isnt support 1066mhz FSB and higher.But it supports 800. so i also think it wont be a prob. but i want to be sure. anyway hope somebody knows and reply. Thanks for your reply..
     
  4. InTeL-iNsIdE Guest

    http://www.asrock.com/mb/cpu.asp?Model=775VM800&s=775

    In short no, and btw this was the 1st google result for searching for ASRock 775VM 800 just so you know :laugh:
     
  5. xBruce88x

    xBruce88x

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,428 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    604
    yea... its probably a bios thing... there may be an "unofficial" bios for it (someone makes em for my asrock 4coredual-vsta) but i haven't tried since thats my only gaming system and it would suck if the new bios failed
     
    More than 25k PPD
  6. strcnr New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Im not sure if that processor list means it cant run E5400.Board specs says it compatible with dualcore.E5400 is dualcore.so what_? Anyway if i can try that. i'll buy.
     
  7. InTeL-iNsIdE Guest

    its compatible with the old pentium D dual core chips which were not of the core series, So I doubt it will work as its an old board and there hasnt been a bios update for a long time, it only takes ddr not ddr2 though I dont know if that will have any bearing on it not working also, though cant do any harm in trying, you will need to oc the fsb to get the e5400 to run at stock if it did work, my guess is NO.
     
  8. strcnr New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Ok. thx.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page