1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Is it v0.3.9 or v0.3.8 bug?

Discussion in 'ATITool Bug Reports' started by Loydee, Mar 19, 2010.

  1. Loydee New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    10 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    I have use the same card until now. I just want to clarify if it is a bug for the ati card. The box of my card says that my card support a directcompute5.0 and OpenCL but the new version of gpuz doesn't check the boxes of those features. Pls fixed it. And also these two version of gpuz reads wrong texture filtrate.

    Thanks GPUZ!! ^^
     
  2. DirectorC

    DirectorC New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,624 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    268
    Location:
    Florizy
    I like how the Texture Fillrate changed from 103 to 31 too :laugh:

    You ARE displaying screens from two completely different operating systems though.

    Unlikely, but maybe DirectCompute and OpenCL are Vista+/DX10+ only features?

    Edit: First answer: "DirectCompute, a new technology in Windows 7"
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2010
  3. Loydee New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    10 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hehe.. but when im running gpuz 0.3.8 the texture filtrate is lyk just that, same in the pic, 103.3 maybe its a mistake in .3.8
     
  4. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,550 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    814
    0.3.8

    Added preliminary support for ATI Radeon HD 5900 (Hemlock), HD 5600 (Cedar), HD 5300 (Redwood)


    0.3.9

    Added support for ATI HD 5830, HD 5770, HD 5750, HD 5670, HD 5570, HD 5450, HD 4860, HD 4750, Mobility HD 3430, M97, Mobile HD 5850, 5730, 5650, 5470 (Broadway, Madison and Park)


    it looks like for me that GPU-Z 0.3.9 has info about HD5650 added than maybe it corrected some of the HD5600 series information to your card, but anything i think you need to contact W1ZZARD about this problem or hope he will swing by this thread and tell us what is the full name of the HD56x0 card you have so maybe he can fine tune GPU-Z a little.
     
  5. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,629 (11.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,882
    the second image looks like it was taken in XP, XP does not support direct compute.


    openCL should work in XP, but no idea if ATI have released drivers to support that (and openCL detection is hit and miss, w1zz has to do manual detection for lots of cards there)
     
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,136 (3.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,087
    whats the correct fillrate for your card?
     
  7. Loydee New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    10 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    its around 30-40gTexel/s.
     
  8. Loydee New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    10 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Xfx ati radeon HD 5670
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page