1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Is Race Driver: Grid Out?

Discussion in 'Games' started by [I.R.A]_FBi, May 30, 2008.

  1. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    I see it in some "channels" is it out?
  2. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    Yep, in stock. Some already have it too, mine is still in processing.
  3. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    Yes mine is processing too [​IMG]
  4. Triprift

    Triprift

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7,185 (2.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    915
    Location:
    Adelaide Australia
    Out 12 of June here in oz :/
  5. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    Well by the time patch should be ready that fixes a lot of things online and other stuff, sideviews for hood view, can't remember more.
  6. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    :laugh: :slap:
  7. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    :nutkick: No warez talk allowed here, so keep slapping yourself. I answered within rules, it's out in stores, go get your copy.
  8. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    where's?
  9. ASharp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    225 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    Official release date for the game is May 30th for most of Europe and June 3rd for North America.
  10. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
  11. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    What's the USA equivalent to play? I forget the name...
  12. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    playusa.com, but isn't that just for DVDs?
  13. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    It's another online store where you can pre-order games. But I've only heard of it once. But thanks anyway. :)
  14. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    Aah :) Well changed territory from official website to US and they per-order link lead to this site:

    http://www.gamestop.com/Catalog/ProductDetails.aspx?product_id=70980

    Even has a t-shirt, I want one too :(
  15. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Gogamer.com is the name of the place :toast:
  16. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Yeah I noticed that, they use to have an option where you could buy from them and download it today. Now it's completely gone. :mad:
  17. Megasty New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,263 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    82
    Location:
    The Kingdom of Au
    You should have done that. I guess too many folks from the US did it & overloaded their servers. I was apart of the server destruction too :D The weird thing is that they are going to send me the copy of the game with the T-shirt but I don't care :p

    The game is beautiful & I ran it completely maxed out @ 1920x1200. The physics realism of the cars are out of this world. You can keep a straight line with the car but if you don't brake at exactly when that annoying orange-to-red light in the map start flashing you'll be headed for spin city. I won't give too much away but the demolition derby is a joke. All you have to do is stay toward the rear & let the other cars destroy each other - no matter what difficulty you put it on :rolleyes:
  18. Triprift

    Triprift

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7,185 (2.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    915
    Location:
    Adelaide Australia
    Damn u no fair i gotta wait a few weeks till its out here :/
  19. xubidoo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    882 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Lancs,UK
    ive been playing most of the weekend so far,im addicted tbh.

    best racing game codies have made in a long time imo.
    great gfx and runs smooth as silk with everything maxed out,even multiplayer is great fun.
  20. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Did you actually buy from CM and downloaded the game??
  21. 3xploit New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    276 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    Canada
    Damn this is the best racing game I have ever played.

    All I need is a G25 :banghead:
  22. lemonadesoda

    lemonadesoda

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    6,245 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    963
    CrackerJack says thanks.
  23. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,559 (1.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    Why can't i configure my Logitech joypad with this game?
    I want to play and this sucks. I could not get it work with the demo either.:mad:
  24. mikek75

    mikek75 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,371 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    118
    Location:
    Chippenham, Wilts, United Kingdom
    Thats because its a "Games For Windows" title, and M$ is really pushing the 360 controller IMHO. I've got one and the demo plays great with it, the analog triggers are brilliant for throttle and brakes. Doesn't help you with your logitech pad though, sorry to hear that.

    Just leaving to go and pick this game up!
  25. xubidoo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    882 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Lancs,UK
    i have a logitech rumblepad 2 cordless and it works just fine in the demo + the full game.

    make sure u pick custom tab at the bottom and then i think u have to hit crtl to pick buttons ,then hit enter on each line to actually change the button used.
    it is a little fiddly but it does work ok.
    technicks says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page