1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Is there any problem with my 7870 HAWK?

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by linhdc, Aug 23, 2012.

  1. linhdc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I tested my MSI 7870 HAWK with furmark 1.9.1 and AB graph showed like this:

    [​IMG]

    GPU load was not stable at 100% and jumped back and forth from 63-100%.
    Anyone can expain? :confused::confused::confused:
     
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,889 (13.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,290
    It could be over voltage protection or possibly a weak PSU?

    Have you tried setting the power setting in CCC to 20%

    Have you tried uninstalling and re-installing your video drivers?
     
  3. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,180 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    313
    you need to change the user interface of Afterburner to the default MSI to get rid of the 'Shader clock' & view the add options for AMD cards
    And 1168 mV is most likly to high for that card reset to stock & move the cor up without increassing the mV & see what happens
    look like 1168 mV is stock Core
    Clock Clock Memory GPU Voltage(measured)

    Desktop 300 MHz 150 MHz 0.86 V
    Multi-Monitor 300 MHz 1200 MHz 0.93 V
    Blu-ray Playback 1000 MHz 1200 MHz 1.10 V
    3D Load 1100 MHz 1200 MHz 1.17 V
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2012
  4. linhdc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I've tried all of these and still not work. :confused:
     
  5. linhdc New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    does this card bottleneck with i5 2400?
     
  6. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,353 (4.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,703
    provide every specification of your computer
     
  7. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,490 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    765
    I thought some cards, namely Nvidia though, throttled on furmark. Try running another benchmark like 3dMark 11 and post a ss of those scores.
     
  8. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Just don't use Furmark with modern cards. Both AMD and nVidia throttles their cards in Furmark.
     
  9. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,757 (1.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,049
    Run several loops of Unigine Heaven for stability testing. Post your machine specs.
    Furmark has nothing to do with your CPU and no, it shouldn't be any "bottleneck" with the 2400.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page