1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Is this a good Gaming+Video editing PC????

Discussion in 'System Builder's Advice' started by Asus7950DCII, Jan 9, 2013.

  1. Asus7950DCII New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    130 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Well im talking Adobe Premier CS6 and all that stuff and Gaming
    the Specs Are:

    Cpu:Intel Core i5 3570K
    Cooler:Noctua D14
    Motherboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 LGA1155 Core i3/i5/i7, Intel Z77, DDR3 1600, 3xPCI-E, VGA, HDMI, DVI
    Ram:Corsair 2x4GB DDR3 1600Mhz Vengeance White LP Edition CL9-9-9-24 (do i need more?
    GPU: MSI R7970 Lightning
    HDD:Seagate 1TB Barracuda 7200RPM 64MB Sata III ST1000DM003 (when i will need more i will get more)
    SSD:Crucial m4 2.5'' 128GB SSD MLC SATA III CT128M4SSD2 (anything better for reliablity + performance for gaming and video editing?)
    PSU:Seasonic 750W Gold X-Series Active PFC 12cm Fan Modular PSU X-750 (Retail) ( i think its perfect for the job)
    Case:NZXT Phantom White
    Monitor : Dell U2312HM UltraSharp With LED IPS 23'' DVI DP VGA WideScreen
    (keyboard and mouse not important but Logitech G510 And Steelseries Raw)
    OS: Windows 8 Professional Multilanguage 64bit
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2013
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,708 (13.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,108
    Yes. It is good, though you might want to add some more RAM. Not sure if Premier eats a lot of RAM or not. 16gb won't hurt though.
     
  3. Nokiacrazi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    171 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    From my limited knowledge would seem fine for video editing. I guess it really depends on how intensive your video editing would be if you needed more RAM.

    For gaming, depends on resolution I guess, your CPU would be fine, but the GPU should be good at 1080p.
     
  4. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,931 (4.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,688
    Location:
    US
    Thinking the same as erocker more ram would be a good idea as you might try other programs too ?.. And some are ram hungry..


    Maybe check on there forums nd if they don't have one email the company of the software see if they can give you a better insight.

    As all so said in post #3 depending on how intensive your video editing is it might be worth thinking 2x8 sticks so it allow you to go 32GB
     
  5. Asus7950DCII New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    130 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    what abour 4X4 1600 MHZ Sniper edition from G.Skill would that be better than a 2X8???
     
  6. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,043 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    It'd be the same as it's still running dual channel, you'd benefit more from having 2 sticks of 8 in the long run even if it's a tad more expensive.
     
  7. Fourstaff

    Fourstaff Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,185 (5.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,976
    Location:
    Home
    More rams the better, if you can afford it 2x8Gb sticks will be slightly better. Otherwise there is not much disadvantage going 4x4Gb. Consider 1866Mhz if you are going 4x4Gb.
     
  8. Asus7950DCII New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    130 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Kingston HyperX Beast KHX21C11T3K2/16X will that do ? is it compatible with my H77 M pro????
     
  9. Asus7950DCII New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    130 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    im going for the 4X4 1600MHZ Sniper edition From G.skill the Adobe permier Cs6 PRO

    http://www.adobe.com/products/premiere/tech-specs.html

    according to this its the perfect rig what i have and better
     
  10. Ed Palmer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
  11. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,011 (2.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,032
    Location:
    Oregon
    With encoding he would be better of with HT on the 3770

    Asus7950DCII, What are your expectation with the GTX660 Ti as far as gaming? What Games?
     
  12. Asus7950DCII New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    130 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Well 1st i did some changes so i took out that useless Logitech keyboard(rubish)
    and pushed my budget to an MSI 7970Lightning and threw away that 660
     
  13. Asus7950DCII New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    130 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    and Games Crysis 1/2 battlefield3 cod 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 you get the point and Fifa 13 LOL i do know about pc's (i guess im not the best but i aint horrible) so i belive this Pc should get min FPS on bf3 60?or 80 ? i dont know
     
  14. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,011 (2.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,032
    Location:
    Oregon
    :toast: Nice move

    Edit your first post with the changes
     
  15. Asus7950DCII New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Messages:
    130 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Yes. Yes it is ( :slap: of course it is silly) :rockout:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page