1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

IS this computer good? pls help

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by lillukic, Feb 4, 2012.

1. lillukic New Member

Thanks Received:
    Hey everyone i just made a account here and im really new with computers and stuff well anyways im thinking about buying this desktop computer i saw but im not sure if its good for playing games so can you guys tell me if it is and if it can run most games on high or medium setting pls cause that would be very helpful pls and thx.

specs:
    AMD Phenom II 925 Quad-core Processor
    2.80ghz-6mb L3 Cache
    8gb ddr-3 memory- 1 tb hard drive
    1gb ati radeon hd 5570

so are these good specs and would they be able to run bf3 and l4d2 on med - high setting. oh and by the way the computer costs 400 after tax and stuff and its running windows 7.

and if you need more specs just tell me and i would be happy to give them to you.
  2. tigger

tigger I'm the only one

Thanks Received:
    Hello lillukic and welcome to TPU.

Your computer is fine, the only thing I think might let you down, is the videocard, you may need a slightly better one for games like BF3.
    lillukic says thanks.
  3. lillukic New Member

Thanks Received:
    like how bad is the video card like would it be able to run bfs on med setting or would it still have trouble with running it on medium setting?
  4. tigger

tigger I'm the only one

Thanks Received:
    I reckon it will run it at low-medium settings. It probably will be playable, but imo I think you should maybe get a slightly better card.
    lillukic says thanks.
  5. lillukic New Member

Thanks Received:
    k thx alot for your help
  6. tigger

tigger I'm the only one

Thanks Received:
    No problem
  7. Crap Daddy

Crap Daddy

Thanks Received:
    That card is very bad. BF3 out of the question. What resolution are you playing?
  8. TheLaughingMan

TheLaughingMan

Thanks Received: