1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

is this even possible?

Discussion in 'Programming & Webmastering' started by Msap14, Aug 29, 2011.

1. Msap14 New Member

Thanks Received:
    I am self taught with html, and have used that knowledge to build websites for others. I am trying to put together a website, whose design i have no seen before. To help me expalin this, think of a video game UI...

in the top left corner i want a box that will update with facebook status automatically, and in the top right I would like to put a ROUND google map surrounded by buttons for different store locations, and at the bottom have the nav bar with icons for each type of service. Of course, in the middle will be a content box which has overflow: scroll enabled. I want the background image to change every few seconds, the website to adjust itself to the screen resolution size of the user's computer, and the map, nav bar, facebook to stay in the right spot.

An attempt to summarize: video game ui website design with changing background images.

I am trying to think of where i need to start with this. I am thinking it will be heavy on java scripting (which i don't know how to code myself, ive always just looked up tutorials or used a pre made script) but i don't even know if this is even accomplishable.

so can i make this happen? or does it not seem possible?

[​IMG]
  2. Easo

Easo

Thanks Received:
    Mmmm, i suck at it, yet i think with whole page made of Flash that should be possible. Will be heavy though.
  3. Msap14 New Member

Thanks Received:
    Flash possible

I'm trying to also make it as search friendly as possible, so i would like to stear away from flash, but flash would for sure work.
  4. DonInKansas

DonInKansas

Thanks Received:
    Sounds like one of those irritating and overly busy looking sites that drive people bananas. You might go for a cleaner approach.
  5. Msap14 New Member