1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Is this good memory?

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by snuif09, Feb 1, 2008.

  1. snuif09

    snuif09 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    964 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    66
    Location:
    hoorn, Netherlands
    What do you think of this RAM.

    clicky

    I have ordered it yesterday but its not yet deliverd.

    I have the blue version of this but those have the exact same specs.
  2. snuif09

    snuif09 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    964 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    66
    Location:
    hoorn, Netherlands
    anyone???
  3. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,455 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968
    from what Ive read the DDR Teamextreme ram was really good...usually came in higher speeds such ad DDR500-600.

    I havent really heard much on thier DDR2 lineup. If you could post a model number of the blue stix so I may goole them and see them as the site doesnt show any with blue spreaders!
  4. snuif09

    snuif09 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    964 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    66
    Location:
    hoorn, Netherlands
    this is the exact one its dutch but i think you will understand it
    clicky clicky

    product code: TXDD2048M800HC4DC-D
  5. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,455 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968
    snuif09 says thanks.
  6. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,866 (6.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,060
    Location:
    Ohio
    IMO all DDR2 800 RAM is good...
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. acousticlemur

    acousticlemur New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    675 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Michigan, US
    the people in the pic look like they are enjoying it. there for it must be good!! lol
  8. zCexVe

    zCexVe

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    417 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Location:
    Los Angeles,CA
    Teamextreme rams were used in some great OCs upto like 550.So should be good.
  9. Ripper3

    Ripper3 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,386 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    London, England
    They use Micron's D9s, usually the D9MGH, for the higher up models, so you should be getting very good RAM. If you were to be able to find their special edition sticks, marking an anniversary or sumat, they run DDR2-800 at CL3 I think. Or at least, that's AFAIK.
  10. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,455 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968
    Look at the link I posted to...looks like he will be using Promos IC's which dont clock anything like microns!
    zCexVe says thanks.
  11. Ripper3

    Ripper3 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,386 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    London, England
    Actually,yeah, my bad, check out the RAM lsit here: http://ramlist.ath.cx/ddr2/
    Can't directly link to Team AFAIK, but just keep scrolling down (don't bother searching, they use images, and not text, to show the campanies)
    snuif09 says thanks.
  12. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,455 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968


    EDIT....my bad I missread a letter...the list does back up the Promos IC's!
  13. snuif09

    snuif09 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    964 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    66
    Location:
    hoorn, Netherlands
    now i really cant wait till tomorrow.
  14. kenkickr

    kenkickr

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4,810 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,440
    It looks like they are having a good party for the memory or cheering it on cause it just took shots of its A$$ on the copier!!
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. zCexVe

    zCexVe

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    417 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Location:
    Los Angeles,CA
    Didnt see that.Sorry.Dialup does load only parts.:D Thanks for the link.
  16. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,380 (2.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,118
    wow, that has to be the least informed post i have ever read on TPU.
  17. snuif09

    snuif09 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    964 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    66
    Location:
    hoorn, Netherlands
    i didnt got the blue ones there the black ones that i posted first and they look slick im going to run 3d mark with my old one again and then i will run it with the new ones:rockout:
  18. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,455 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,968
    The model number here is to your ram or no?

    If the ram you have in your PC is this model# than all of my previos posts stand!
  19. snuif09

    snuif09 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    964 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    66
    Location:
    hoorn, Netherlands
    same productcode but diffrent heatspreader oh its in mt pc now have to change specs:D
  20. thoughtdisorder

    thoughtdisorder New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,818 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    269
    Location:
    Just South of Mars
    Sweet! Don't ya just love new hardware! :toast:

    Curious to know how it performs for ya.........
  21. snuif09

    snuif09 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    964 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    66
    Location:
    hoorn, Netherlands
    its great stuff but im not noticing any difference in games but thats because of my vga and cpu i think

    PS:i think we all love new hardware:D

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page