1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Is this peripheral an MST Hub?

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by shivy, Apr 8, 2011.

  1. shivy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  2. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,049 (4.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,205
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Yes, it is a MST hub.


    But:

    So unless you are using 3x 1280x1024 monitors, it will not work well for you.
     
  3. shivy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    thanks for the quick reply cadaveca
    i was unsure because in the pdf file it said compatible with dp 1.1a
    and i thought mst hubs were only compatible with dp 1.2

    yeah im using 3 x 1920x1080
    which means this will suck
     
  4. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,049 (4.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,205
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Yeah, I've been talking about these devices for a very long time...actually expected them to be out by now in full force, but I'm still disappointed.

    NO daisy-chain DP monitors yet, ethier. And I'm ready to get new monitors, too.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page