1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Is this the right place to state game issues? Having with Gothic 3 FG

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by douglatins, Nov 27, 2008.

  1. douglatins

    douglatins

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,862 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    Brasil
    Weird flickering of textures, bad framerate like 35ish. Just uninstalled the game. By the way very bad 1st impressions
  2. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Gothic 3 was terribly optimized and had all sorts of crap..
  3. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,736 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    US
    yeah, everyone who I've heard so far, really dislike the game.
    even if it would have worked, it had some really generic quests
    I would try to return it or sell it
    wouldn't bother with it...
  4. Jeffredo

    Jeffredo

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    770 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    103
    Did you patch it with July's 1.6 patch? Might help.

    http://forum.jowood.com/forumdisplay.php?f=255

    I installed it last August, but never played it beyond a couple hours. Patched it ran fine though and looked pretty good for a several year old game. I was using an 8800 GTX at the time. ;)
  5. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,736 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    US

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page