1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Is Your Rig Ready for Crysis?

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, Oct 9, 2007.

  1. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    The official system requirements of Crytek's next-generation PC first-person shooter Crysis, were released today. Crysis is set to hit retail on November 16th, with the playable demo available on October 26, 2007.

    Minimum System Requirements:
    OS - Windows XP or Windows Vista
    Processor - 2.8GHz or faster (XP) or 3.2GHz or faster* (Vista)
    Memory - 1.0GB RAM (XP) or 1.5GB RAM (Vista)
    Video Card - 256MB**
    Hard Drive - 12GB
    Sound Card - DirectX 9.0c compatible

    * Supported Processors: Intel Pentium 4 2.8GHz (3.2GHz for Vista) or faster, Intel Core 2.0 GHz (2.2GHz for Vista) or faster, AMD Athlon 2800+ (3200+ for Vista) or faster.

    ** Supported chipsets: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT or greater; ATI Radeon 9800 Pro (Radeon X800 Pro for Vista) or greater. Laptop versions of these chipsets may work but are not supported. Integrated chipsets are not supported. Updates to your video and sound card drivers may be required.

    Recommended System Requirements:
    OS - Windows XP / Vista
    Processor - Intel Core 2 DUO @ 2.2GHz or AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+
    Memory - 2.0GB RAM
    GPU - NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS/640 or similar

    Source: EA: Crysis
     
  2. WhiteLotus

    WhiteLotus

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,563 (2.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    861
    nope - but i dont like the look of it, im more of a strat gamer myself. its why i need to make my pc SUPCOM proof
     
  3. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    In the Recommended System Requirements why isnt there ATI/AMD card :wtf: is this another NVIDIA game


    Edit: Yeah I think it is cuz the AFFILIATES on has Intel, Logitech, Microsoft, and NVIDIA :shadedshu
     
  4. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    Well, should just about work on my system... just. I'm pretty much minimum on everything (although I hate the way it says 256MB graphics... my 9550 had 256MB!).
     
  5. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,135 (5.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,458
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Nvidia $$$$


    It's funny because the first time we seen this game in 05 at E3 it was shown on Crossfire I believe.
     
  6. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,622
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    Mines ready, but I doubt I'll get it.
    Like ARTT I tend to like strat sims. SupCom FTW !!
    GalCiv II is fun too.

    I will probably get Hellgate: London though.
     
  7. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    lol but thats dumb thats why ppl dont like ATI/AMD cuz most of the games are made to run better with NVIDIA cuz they pay them :ohwell: So you going to buy it ?
     
  8. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    mine wil be ready when i get the new mainboard and ram :) + heavyer cpu after a month or 2
     
  9. Richieb0y

    Richieb0y New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    471 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    The Netherlands Almere
    hell those specs now my comp is in big troubles
     
  10. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    payola ...
     
  11. InfDamarvel New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    500 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    I wonder if single player is going to be fun because multiplayer is not that big of a deal.
     
  12. tvdang7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    318 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    um no most of the time a game that says ment to be played with nvidia usually performs better with ati hardware. bf2 an example.
     
  13. rampage

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,050 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Port Fairy, Victoria, Australia
    im ready ... see system specs :)
     
  14. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    but was it at launch or lil while after ?
     
  15. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    If the biggest single player PC game awaited to be launched this year does not have good single player gameplay....call me a fool. ;) Of course the single player will be fun.
     
  16. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11,476 (4.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,903
    Location:
    US
    From when i tryed the MP i did not think it was all that. Hopfully will hear good things of people about the SP then i might get it.
     
  17. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,641 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,452
    i guess my rig can run this well in dx9 if i oc my cpu to 2.5 i wish i had a dx10 card tho
     
  18. Batou1986

    Batou1986

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,556 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    409
    Location:
    Baltimore MD
    i love the mp i thinks its way better than any other fps just because of all the options you have as far as how you want to play and the tatics you have to chose from are endless not to mention the mp beta is only 1 map of 1 game mode which im sure there will be more of both,

    the only problem i have system wise is the draw distance seems to kill my card if im in indoor area or an area where i don't have full view of the map i get like 70 fps but when i am in an area with a really long draw distance it drops to like 30 which should be fixed by the time the game is released cause there still working allot on the shaders
     
  19. ghost101

    ghost101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,332 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    165
    Location:
    London
    My setup runs flawlessly in the MP beta at 1280*1024 with medium settings. I can even afford to add some AA.
     
  20. Batou1986

    Batou1986

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,556 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    409
    Location:
    Baltimore MD
    thats if the aa wasn't glitched lol
     
  21. mandelore

    mandelore New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3,251 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    UK-small Village in a Valley Near Newcastle
    ergh... any1 tried it at 1920x1200? thats what i game at and my cpu aint gonna be giving me alot of help till I upgrade
     
  22. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    I see myself almost maxing the graphics with my 8800gts @ 1680x1050..

    I may put this card up for sale soon though just for a change.. Im not fond of the green pbc and I got the card for a good price anyway, so I wont be losing out on much money if any.

    Im upgrading, will see how my cpu does on water and a new mobo, its not very big on overclocking atm.. stock volts give me almost 3.3Ghz and 60-61c on load lol... so I may be getting a quad-core :D

    yeah I'lll be ready for Crysis when its released.
     
  23. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,809 (3.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    547
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    Ill be ready, but that is ridiculous specs
     
  24. OneCool

    OneCool

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    849 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    68
    Location:
    Look behind you!!
    YEP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :rockout:
     
  25. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Ill be ready on Friday!!! HD2900XT here i come!!
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page