1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Jr's and cdawall's Low Cache OC'ing Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by JrRacinFan, Nov 19, 2008.

  1. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    See that's where I lack knowledge is S939 and S754. Would you consider to let him join p_o_s?
     
  2. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    considering the S939 3800 is about equal to the AM2 3600 and 3800 i would let him join if he has it clocked to a reasonable level(2.7+) but because of the DDR ram it may slow it down some.

    @JR
    BTW my old gigabyte board lives :eek: and now i have it set up and working even a slight overclock. check out the specs for "resurrection" in my specs
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    @ Flyordie

    With that being said. Post a CPUz and SuperPI 1M ;)
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  4. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    [​IMG]
     
  5. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    here is Super PI with my 5kBE and the Gigabyte board that came back from the dead
    [​IMG]

    EDIT i forgot the ram speed can i just post a SS of CPU-Z?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. Flyordie

    Flyordie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,870 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Yes, my X2 Toledo will do 3.2Ghz on 1.45V ;-) but on this board it caps out at 2.74Ghz.
    (will edit in my scores in a few, my ICS chip is overheating causing my OC to drop to 2,680Mhz (FSB is set to 280Mhz)
     
  7. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    If you want to, you can do a CPUz + Memset SS. ;)

    @Flyordie
    Nice clocks!
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  8. Flyordie

    Flyordie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,870 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
  9. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    Ok thanks for not having me run super PI again. I will post them here in few.:toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. flyin15sec

    flyin15sec

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    105 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Guess I'll post what I've done:
    E2180
    EVGA 650i Ultra

    Unfortunately I'm using the what appears to be the wrong SuperPi. More to come once I get benchmarks done. And get ths system back up to 3.6ghz, it's been detune to only 3.33ghz.
     

    Attached Files:

    JrRacinFan says thanks.
  11. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    I also have a PD i wouldnt mind posting, an 830 to be exact. You do know that a PD is dual core? im sure you knew that :p
    other than catche and instructions, the only difference is the 2 cores on 2 chips(C2D), rather than 2 cores on 1 chip(D)
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
  13. Flyordie

    Flyordie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,870 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    [​IMG]
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
  14. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    here is my Wprime with my 4850e if i didn't post it already
    [​IMG]
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    @Everyone
    Post #2 updated

    How much cache is on-die? ;) I won't be able to add your results but if you like you can post them here! It would help other members trying to tweak out the goods. ;)

    Thanks!

    @flyin15sec
    Think you may be able to squeeze a little more performance out of your ram with tighter timings? Maybe 5-4-4-13?

    @Flyordie
    Can you submit a Memory tab ss from CPUz for me please. Thanx!

    @p_o_s
    Would you like me to include that run in post 2?
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2008
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  16. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio

    Yes please. The PD 830 has 2MB L2 (1mb per core)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    OK well I am leaving it up to you pos, if he posts results should I add it to post 2?
     
  18. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    I would add them considering that the Pentium D was Intels comp. for The Anthlon X2 BUT on the other hand i am saying NO DON'T post becase the Pentium D is based on the P4 and this thread is about the Core 2s and Anthlon X2s

    i want to see a Pd in action haven't seen there numbers in along time.

    BTW you didn't put the super PI time for the 5kBE 27.891
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. Flyordie

    Flyordie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,870 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    [​IMG]
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
  20. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Post 2 updated (again)
    Like the new look guys?

    @p_o_s
    I could add non-member settings to post #2. Think that would be cool? Please guys if you don't mind could you try to stick with Generic CPU bench?
     
  21. Flyordie

    Flyordie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,870 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    CPU-Z is bugged. My real voltage is 1.35V (set in BIOS). The formula used for the sensor is wrong. Should I post a bug report for it? lol.
     
  22. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    yea that would be cool. BTW could you link me to the Generic CPU bench i want to run it on my 5kBE
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    **sighs** Should've told me sooner.....

    Post 2 updated (yet again):p
     
  24. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    5kBE@3.2ghz
    [​IMG]


    BTW does anyone know what would cause a board to stop working then a few months later start working again and run like normal?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    celeron 430 on its way to me
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page