1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Jr's and cdawall's Low Cache OC'ing Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by JrRacinFan, Nov 19, 2008.

  1. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    [​IMG]

    after folding on gpu and cpu for about 2 days solid

    both cpu and GPU fans are in silent modes cpu fan @50% gpu fan@57%
     
  2. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    @silkstone
    G33 really isn't an overclocker's chipset. So what you got really is awesome!

    @cdawall
    Nice temps! Really really nice! Did you order that P******* C******* that you were talking about the other day?
     
    silkstone says thanks.
  3. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    [​IMG]
     
  4. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Not bad SF! What's your ram like?
     
  5. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    860mhz 5-5-5-18 1.8v . Pretty nice chip but I cant get it to budge after 4.2..
     
  6. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    That would be a 2:3 or 5:8 ratio?
     
  7. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    its 220v only so now i'm waiting for my local guy
     
  8. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,921 (6.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    No idea lol Gonna try for 5ghz again soon.
     
  9. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Ahhhh nuts. =/
    Hope you can pick it up soon. That would be really really cool. No pun intended. :p

    You mean like this. xD

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Flyordie

    Flyordie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,870 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    ok, tight'nd up the timings a bit and redid it... CPU Voltage- 1.35V, RAM Voltage- 2.5V (yes, 2.5V, so I know these will OC further. ;-) )
    [​IMG]
    edit-
    My desktop is dirty, yes... but I am moving crap around and sorting it out to put on my external drives for an OS re-install... gonna do a complete fresh install of Vista for the X3 8750 Black Edition I bought today. ;-)
     
  11. silkstone

    silkstone

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,890 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    501
    Thanks - I have nice idle temps too (not enough room on screen for speed fan :)

    I have 30-36-37 Celcius [cpu-core1-core2] - (If i remember correctly i'm converting video at the moment) with a 35C system temp. Putting in an extra fan really worked well (-10C) + lapping and good compound (-10C)

    G33 isn;t an overclocking chipset? damn that's not what asus said on the box, bunch of barstools, i' going to do them for false advertising :wtf:
     
  12. Xazax

    Xazax

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,425 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    I got rid of my ASUS PQ5-Deluxe it was pissing me off with so many FSB holes!!! i found out it had 410-420 FSB hole of no post, also seems 470~. so i sold that POS on craiglist's and now i have a GIGABYTE GA-EP45-EXTREME(see review below)
    http://www.bjorn3d.com/read.php?cID=1425

    I expect great things from these im going to re-test the Celeron 430, and i have an E2140 from KBD ontw :D
     
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2008
  13. Flyordie

    Flyordie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,870 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Would the X3 8750BE be considered low cache?
     
  14. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    No sir.
     
  15. Xazax

    Xazax

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,425 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Update.. Well i after some decision making, and no i decided to try out the EP45-EXTREME.. and its very good.. here are the Results with an E2140

    Sadly the Celeron430 seems to be maxed at 3.8~ish almost got a boot at 4.0ghz but no luck tried for 30mins playing with the voltages etc.

    [​IMG]
     
  16. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Could be better but not all that bad. ;)
     
  17. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    i get to stay in this club :D

    [​IMG]
     
  18. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    come on cdawall i know that the chip has 3ghz in it
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    my mobo doesn't like posting or booting over 320HTT
     
  20. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    try using AOD or some program in windows. my board didn't like anything over 325HTT in the bios but in windows I got it up to 376HT and one step higher BSOD but I had it running 375 for awhile... here is what i found. Setting the ram to 200(ddr 400) HT mult. to 2x got the best HTT speed for me. maybe give it a try if you haven't
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    [​IMG]
     
  22. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Nice C! Think you got more in her?
     
  23. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    [​IMG]

    not without more volts but i'm working on that
     
  24. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Post 2 updated.
     
  25. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    [​IMG]

    i tihnk i can get it higher
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page