1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Just got a 360

Discussion in 'Games' started by effmaster, Sep 19, 2007.

  1. effmaster

    effmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,328 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Rocket City, Alabama (Huntsville)
    I just bought a 360 guys its the Halo 3 special edition but I don't have time to take/show the pictures for yall since I have to be in at work in alittle less thanan hour at 3 PM.

    I will give ya all the details tonight at 10:30 PM central time:toast::toast::toast:

    Gotta go bye-bye
  2. HookeyStreet

    HookeyStreet Eat, sleep, game!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,134 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    523
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, England
    Cool, come and join the 360 club m8 (its in my sig ;))
  3. lemonadesoda

    lemonadesoda

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    6,245 (2.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    963
    You guys should have got a PS3

    (Sorry, I just couldn't help myself) LOL

    In fact, since you guys have both got power PC's, why did you go for X360? 99% of X360 games are on (or coming to) PC's.

    To me the X360 makes sense for people who don't PC game, (or low spec). Whereas the PS3 gives a "more different experience" for PC'ers. JMO
  4. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,362 (3.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    ah but that 1% is named Halo 3.
  5. effmaster

    effmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,328 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Rocket City, Alabama (Huntsville)
    Well heres to my new 360 guys:

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    LOL hooray for screen real estate:laugh::laugh::roll::roll::roll::nutkick:
  6. effmaster

    effmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,328 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Rocket City, Alabama (Huntsville)
    btw my bad for the low floor shots:ohwell::ohwell:

    I didnt want people to know too much about me (though the boxers were quite harmless and put in by mistake) and figure out where I live somehow, lol after all there could possibly be a predator on this site trying to find out exactly where someone lives:roll::roll: The rest of my room would have goiven too much away
  7. Ravenas

    Ravenas

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,635 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    344
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Looks good; lets see if the Halo 3 Xbox 360s have to be sent for repairs in the future. :cool:
  8. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    did u get the game?
  9. effmaster

    effmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,328 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Rocket City, Alabama (Huntsville)
    If you mean Halo 3 then No its been said many a time that Halo 3 will not come with the system.

    Plus I already have the Halo 3 Special edition pre-ordered:cool::cool::cool:
  10. joinmeindeath417

    joinmeindeath417 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,008 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    Location:
    New Jersey
    actually good job on getting that edition

    it has the new falcon mother board in it which means it has the 65nm processor in it which means it runs much cooler ...WHICH MEANS less likely for the "over heating issue" people get


    welcome to the 360 family ;) :rockout:
  11. effmaster

    effmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,328 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Rocket City, Alabama (Huntsville)
    Thanks and btw is it confirmed yet that these consoles have the new Falcon CPU in it?
    Also does anyone have an explanation for the red dots on the 8th picture?
  12. joinmeindeath417

    joinmeindeath417 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,008 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    Location:
    New Jersey
    yes its confirmed on the xbox fourms (i'll get a link when i find it)

    the red dots are to connect the wireless controller...being it has differnt frequencies (so you dont bump uglies with other frequencies) that button has to be pressed on the xbox as well as the controller (after powering both on) to make them find each other ...this only has to happen one time and than it permanently finds your xbox...you can even just use the center button on the controller to start up your xbox 360 !
    effmaster says thanks.
  13. Ravenas

    Ravenas

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,635 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    344
    Location:
    Tennessee
    That's how you sink the wireless controllers with the xbox 360, it has issues sometimes with connection.
  14. effmaster

    effmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,328 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Rocket City, Alabama (Huntsville)
    And I lucked out when I was at Walmart this Afternoon getting my tires chsanged today And while inside waiting for them to be done I lucked out and saw 2 (thats right 2 and not just 1) Halo 3 consoles behind the game case window for sale. I knew what I had to do and I immediately rushed to my car in the Wal Mart garage and pulled out my 2 job checks for the last 2 weeks (I had been saving them up for just such an occassion) and cashed them as fast as possible not caring that there was a 3 dollar charge per check when cashing it at Wal Mart:laugh::laugh:

    Can you beleive that they still offered me a 2 year standard warranty for the thing:laugh::laugh::laugh:

    Also what was lame is that I had to carry the box out to the parking lot without a bag for the thing (can you beleive it they didnt have any big enough bags to offer me to carry this thing out with) all the way to a restaurant nearby where my mom was at eating with clients since my car was still in the garage. I was so scared I was gonna get mugged in the parking lot looking for the Mclartys Deli? lol i got there safe and sound though.
  15. joinmeindeath417

    joinmeindeath417 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,008 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    Location:
    New Jersey
    um mine never had a "issue with connecting" lmao...its used so if you want to connect your friends controllers to your xbox they have to assign it to yours...via that little button on the controller (which would be white or black depending on the controller) and the red button on your 360

    http://www.xbox360forum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=48845

    the guy took his shits apart and confirms the motherboard reads falcon fluke or not..why would he lie?
  16. effmaster

    effmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,328 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Rocket City, Alabama (Huntsville)
    i knew that silly death man I have researched the console after all


    but thanks all the same guys for the red button question you too revenas:laugh::laugh::laugh:
  17. joinmeindeath417

    joinmeindeath417 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,008 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    Location:
    New Jersey
    no thank you button :( fair enough
  18. Ravenas

    Ravenas

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,635 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    344
    Location:
    Tennessee
    That's exactly what I just said, it didn't recognize your friend's controller and that button synced it with you xbox 360.:toast:
  19. effmaster

    effmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,328 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Rocket City, Alabama (Huntsville)
    LOL i couldnt help myself:


    [​IMG]



    :laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh:
  20. joinmeindeath417

    joinmeindeath417 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,008 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    Location:
    New Jersey
    yeah hah i mean the only difference between the 2 is A) the elite comes with 120gb hdd, and B) the elite also comes with the HDMI cable...from what i read any machines made in middle of august-September have the Falcon board in them!
  21. effmaster

    effmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,328 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Rocket City, Alabama (Huntsville)
    Thanks but wheres that info coming from i read the whole thread and dont see any proof that its 65 nm and where in the thread does it say that consoles made between August and September have the fFalcon motherboard in them.

    Also joinmeindeath im sorry for not giving you a thank you for the buttons:eek::eek::eek:

    hang on help is on the way
  22. joinmeindeath417

    joinmeindeath417 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,008 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    Location:
    New Jersey
    this guy in the fourm is a modder of xbox 360s he confirms he has the new benq driver (which is way quieter) and the falcon motherboard in his unit like i said its based off his word right now..but on other forums i read about the new premiums and such having the falcon boards in them and elites as of mid august -september the only way to realy find out which board you have is to open it up
  23. effmaster

    effmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,328 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    75
    Location:
    Rocket City, Alabama (Huntsville)
    AWWWWwwWwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww


    :ohwell::ohwell::ohwell::ohwell::ohwell::ohwell::ohwell::ohwell::ohwell::ohwell:
  24. joinmeindeath417

    joinmeindeath417 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,008 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    Location:
    New Jersey
    well you can find out what kinda dvd drive you got thats a start!

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page