1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

just wondering

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by pbmaster, Feb 3, 2007.

  1. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    do you guys think i would be ok running 2 8800 GTS's in SLI with a 500 watt Enermax Liberty? i mean it has the 500 watts and 22 amps on both of its +12 volt rails...
     
  2. Namslas90 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4,851 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    Earth
    Thats about the minimum amps for that card. With Both PCI-E rails in use there is not much transferable power for O-clocking.
     
  3. rick22

    rick22 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Messages:
    629 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    hi..no way..not 2 8800....if u can goodluck::toast:
     
  4. AshenSugar

    AshenSugar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,998 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    ashentech.com
    enermax normaly are VERY VERY high quility in my exp, you could try it, but IMHO SLI is stupid waist of $, same with CF, the only way its usefull is if you just have to play at 1080p on your wall mount hdtv :/

    what i do is buy the best singel bang for the buck card i can get at the time, then when it starts to feel a little slow, buy a new next gen cards thats got newer better fetures and runs faster :)

    have fun tho ;)
     
  5. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Eh you might want a little more power... Kinda why I'm poking my head around at dual 300 to quad 300 watt redundant power supplies...

    Quad is overkill... I just think it would look cool.
     
  6. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    dual 400's could work really well for a long time to come. That's the route I would go if I were going to do a dual setup. 400's are still reasonably priced, too.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page