1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Kingston Technology First to Unveil Ultra Low Latency PC6400 Memory Modules

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, May 16, 2007.

  1. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Kingston Technology Company, Inc., today announced it is first to market with production volume of its ultra low-latency DDR2 PC6400 CL3-3-3-10@2.3-2.35V HyperX memory modules. Available immediately, the new modules are the fastest performing memory available that provide speed and performance without the need for overclocking. "In lowering the latency even more, going to 3-3-3 with our new HyperX ultra low latency 800MHz DDR2 modules, Kingston is offering both gaming and tech enthusiasts the flexibility to drive performance and benchmarking scores to the limit," said Mark Tekunoff, senior technology manager, Kingston. The ultra low-latency HyperX is shipping in 512MB and 1GB modules as well as 1- and 2GB memory kits. Kingston memory comes with a lifetime warranty and 24/7 technical support.

    [​IMG]

    Source: Kingston
     
  2. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (7.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    The OCZ Flex kits do 3-4-3-9 on 2.1v. Sounds better to me. The Kingstons are nothing special, imo.
     
  3. rhythmeister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    987 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Belfast...N. Ireland mate!
    YUM YUM, next stop AM2 for me I reckon! Good on Kingston, I've always loved HyperX since my 1st Gb of ddr 433 :D
     
  4. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,298 (4.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,562
    Im still holding out for DDR3. still running a DDR1 system over here...DX10's are looking good but theres still not enough shit out the that justifys perchase IMHO so Im holding out for that reason also

    meanwhile. Im running a AMD X2 3800+ clocked in at 2.6Ghz stable with a X1800XT 512Mb which is enough to suffice me for the time being....since ive hung up my FPs rifle for MMORPG games like guildwars (argh I miss my BF2 days)
     
  5. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Pish-posh I bet that Kingston stuff can do 2.5-3-3-8 given a little extra voltage.
     
  6. rhythmeister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    987 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Belfast...N. Ireland mate!
    I think I'll go with Ket's motion, not because I'm a fan of the HyperX series ram of course :D
     
  7. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    RAM.. mmm.. its sexy. Know what I mean, rhythmeister? ;)
     
  8. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (7.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    What DDR2 boards let you set CAS 2.5? And the OCZ's are rated at 2.1v. What would happen if you feed them some extra voltage?
     
  9. rhythmeister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    987 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Belfast...N. Ireland mate!
    Damn right, I miss my 1Gb HyperX pc3500 kit but not as much as my old Geil Golden dragon pc3500 Gb kit-that WAS sexy ram, mmm :laugh: Why did the silly buggers not sell 2Gb golden dragon kits? I would've bought one in an instant :banghead: Guess it's really nearing AM2 time, looks like I need to track down a nice x2 and new TForce board...as soon as I finish tweaking the Opty 165 I'm waiting on in this beastly board :rockout:
     
  10. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,812 (3.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    547
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    OCZ flex probably costs an arm and a leg more. Wait, we are talking Kingston right? Well, probably only 20 USD more.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page