1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Let's have a poll: When will the R600 be released

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by DaMulta, May 2, 2007.

?

With all the delays from AMD/ATi when will the R600 be released

  1. May 14th

    8 vote(s)
    24.2%
  2. June 2007

    3 vote(s)
    9.1%
  3. July 2007

    4 vote(s)
    12.1%
  4. August 2007

    2 vote(s)
    6.1%
  5. September 2007

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. October 2007

    1 vote(s)
    3.0%
  7. November 2007

    1 vote(s)
    3.0%
  8. December 2007

    1 vote(s)
    3.0%
  9. Never they will release the R700 instead at some point in time

    4 vote(s)
    12.1%
  10. May 2nd, 2007

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  11. Sometime in May 2007

    6 vote(s)
    18.2%
  12. Never

    3 vote(s)
    9.1%
  1. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    :)
  2. Protius New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,410 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Location:
    Wonderful Ohio
    i just hat to vote for never
  3. kwchang007

    kwchang007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,979 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    185
    Location:
    Severn, MD, USA.
    i just had to say that, i have no clue when they're going to release that thing. wait i just realized there's a good chance they release with k10....so...about right timing then.
  4. zekrahminator

    zekrahminator McLovin

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,114 (2.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    321
    Location:
    My house.
    I added a few options to the poll, which are "May 2 2007" and "Sometime in May 2007". No guarantees it'll be May 14th, especially considering NDA is supposed to be lifted May 15 2007 ;).

    DX10 is, at this point, a joke. I can't wait until May 8th, when Halo 2 for Vista will separate the boys from the men :pimp:.
  5. kwchang007

    kwchang007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,979 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    185
    Location:
    Severn, MD, USA.
    is halo 2 totally dx10 based? or can it run off of dx9? i might get it, probably will have to drop the res a bunch because of my vid card.
  6. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    I added the most likely option.
  7. BXtreme

    BXtreme New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,324 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    I voted for November, cuz that's when Games(dx10 games) AND Vista (SP2) will be gd enough to say as the gamer's choice ;)
  8. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Looks like we all have a lot a faith about this LOL.
  9. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    It's going to be DX9 sadly.
  10. zekrahminator

    zekrahminator McLovin

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,114 (2.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    321
    Location:
    My house.
    Well, to be honest, I dunno what exactly Halo 2 for Vista will be, let's find out the fun way on May 8th :).
  11. kwchang007

    kwchang007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,979 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    185
    Location:
    Severn, MD, USA.
    lol...im happy, maybe they should release two versions. now the big question is if a x1400 can run it at a semi decent res...
  12. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    I just can't wait to pwn with a keyboard and mouse, as opposed to getting pwned with the damn controller. lol
  13. KennyT772

    KennyT772 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,585 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    103
    if it runs like the shit heap halo pc was then its going to take dual 8800gtx's to run it at 1280....

    I vote sometime in may.
  14. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    I never had a problem running Halo PC, even on my 9600 and 2Ghz Northwood.

    And I forgot to mention that I voted July. I hope I'm wrong tho. If it doesn't release by the end of May, I'm buying an 8800.
  15. zekrahminator

    zekrahminator McLovin

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,114 (2.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    321
    Location:
    My house.
    DaMulta, good call, DX9 on Windows Vista is the requirement. Quake 4 required a better computer....Oh well. I sure hope there's a DX10 mode, otherwise 3 years of waiting will have been for naught.
  16. Steevo

    Steevo

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    8,119 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,126
    F*** MS, f*** halo 2 and f*** ATI.



    Too much "Wait for it it's great" bullshit.



    I am going back to playing HL since I never beat it, and hell I get a few hundred FPS in that, so no worries man.
    10 Million points folded for TPU
  17. yogurt_21

    yogurt_21

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4,357 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    551
    Location:
    AZ
    I opted for never as may 2068 wasn't an option lol.
  18. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Halo2 isnt DX10.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page