1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Lets play some old school BF2

Discussion in 'Games' started by DaMulta, Sep 26, 2010.

  1. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,132 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    208.217.124.234:16567

    wake island

    patched all the way.......
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 26, 2010
  2. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,132 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    opps wrong IP

    206.217.124.234

    The IP address has been corrected in the OP.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 26, 2010
  3. Richieb0y

    Richieb0y New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    471 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    The Netherlands Almere
    I want to play good old bf2 but its unplayable i get everywhere big black squares.

    i think win7 is causing it.
     
  4. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,132 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Im in windows 7 and having issues with punk master kicking me out WTF....I haz the REAL cd to this game
     
  5. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,132 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Killed everything in task manager lets see if it kicks me out....

    __________________



    so far nope
     
  6. Gas2100

    Gas2100

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    664 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    update punkbuster? ill be up for some bf2
     
  7. streetfighter 2

    streetfighter 2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,658 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    732
    Location:
    Philly
    Turn Catalyst AI to Standard.
     
  8. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,132 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    I got it working....Something in taskmanager was messing with it.....


    I'm cooking a burger right now, but will be back in after I eats.
     
  9. Gas2100

    Gas2100

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    664 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    im updating my game right now, how do you ppl set the res? my res isnt in the video options..:( wat in task manager was doing it btw? so i no the culprit if mine does it too

    Edit, nvm update fixxed the res :) last time i tried this game i was using a 6800ultra..wow..lol
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2010
  10. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,315 (7.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,795
    I would love to but I honestly do not want to install all that stuff again.
     
  11. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,132 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Well I'm headed out to go bike riding, but I'll be back later.

    Post IPs that you want to play in......I forgot how much fun this game is
     
  12. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,315 (7.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,795
    Get in on some Bad Company 2 man. We play nightly!
     
  13. Gas2100

    Gas2100

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    664 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    106
    ip? and vent/ts details?
     
  14. netieb

    netieb New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    104 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Germany
    Hey mailman are you on ts or something similar? xfire?
     
  15. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,315 (7.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,795
    TS.

    Server 1
    208.100.9.177: 4356
    Password: pchardware

    Server 2
    easyrhino.homelinux.com: 9987
     
  16. Reventon

    Reventon New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,106 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    149
    Location:
    Sarasota, FL
    BF2 don't work on my computer for some reason :( I have it just sitting here in the case.
     
  17. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,837 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,664
    Works great on mine. The IP posted doesn't connect me to any server.:(
     
  18. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,132 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    opps

    This is wrong 206.217.124.234

    It's

    206.217.134.234

    MY BAD
     
  19. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,837 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,664
    Maybe it's time you dug into your freezer?:laugh::laugh::laugh:
     
  20. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,779 (9.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,239
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I tried to connect but it says i have a newer version than the server. did u update to 1.50?
     
    DaMulta says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,132 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    I think i'm on 1.41, because that's all that was on EA site.....it's higher than that???

    about to run and get my son....be gone for another hour or so.......
     
  22. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    17,036 (5.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,107
    Location:
    Ohio
    1.5 is the latest BF2 version.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,132 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
  24. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,779 (9.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,239
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Yes the final update was 1.50 and it included euro forces and the other expansion for free. just google BF2 1.50, be warned.. its over 1.4GB
     
    DaMulta says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,132 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    I'll get it....post an IP to a server you find that is worth a damn.

    I also have SF installed along with AF pack.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page