1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

link to catalyas 11.12 early beta

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by theoneandonlymrk, Nov 15, 2011.

  1. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,384 (2.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    565
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2011
  2. Marineborn

    Marineborn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,144 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    hmmmmmmmmmm
    *purses lips*

    i might give this a try ill report back
     
  3. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,583 (10.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,090
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    If your system specs wassnt that of a sea creature I would say "See how well it does on 5xxx cards"
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Marineborn

    Marineborn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,144 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    my specs are in my sig, i have a righ with 2 5850's and my main rig is 2 6870's but this has been edited by hard forums with this line

    Edit: You need to use this driver along with 11.9 Cap 4

    im running 11.10's but i might still give it a try and its still rather big file 180mb
     
  5. Marineborn

    Marineborn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,144 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    okay download, its a imcomplete build. so yeah...im not usta early beta drivers, im guessing i have to manually input these files
     
  6. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,384 (2.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    565
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    too late for me im off

    do please let us know how it goes
     
  7. Marineborn

    Marineborn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,144 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    emded up not caring and using radeonpro with a oblivion crossfire profile along with altered frame rendering making both cards put from 60-65% running like butter
     
  8. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,773
    Location:
    Chicago
    This come from Guru3D or wat?
     
  9. TheGuruStud

    TheGuruStud

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,615 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    Location:
    Police/Nanny State of America
    Crossfire is useless with 6900 series in newer titles. If this doesn't fix it I might as well sell my cards and get a gtx 580. I never had problems with my 4890s. Not to mention you can't use MSI afterburner at all with xfire anymore. What a joke.

    I'll be testing.
     
  10. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,773
    Location:
    Chicago
    What the hell are you talking about? Yeah they need to get their shit together re. Skyrim though I'm playing that right now perfectly fine seemingly with activity on both GPUs with no tweaks and .exe bs and I know because I used Afterburner (and GPU-Z) to monitor. So, yeah...
     
  11. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    That is a VERY false statement, crossfire with my 6950's runs like butter and it does the same for others I know of, one simply has to understand how to correctly update drivers and troubleshoot other issues.
     
  12. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,384 (2.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    565
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    id recomend saphire trix for ocin radeon based cards as it is the easiest and works reliably

    and to be honest skyrim ran well anyway on my oddball xfire rig
     
  13. TheGuruStud

    TheGuruStud

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,615 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    Location:
    Police/Nanny State of America
    The 2nd card is not controllable since the newer drivers (shows 0 mhz). Even if you manage to get the clock to stick the V will not. It's very buggy. Occasionally, it will work by disabling and enabling xfire and running afterburner (and sometimes BSODs).
    When xfire is disabled the 2nd card immediately shoots to 99% usage and holds no matter what. Exiting afterburner resolves it.

    I don't play RPGs, so I wouldn't know about skyrim. I can tell you that BF3 is still unplayable in xfire.

    As usual, not everyone has these problems, but tons of people do.
     
  14. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,043 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    For you maybe, Battlefield 3 works perfectly on my crossfire setup, max everything including 8xAA/FXAA high locked to 60fps. People shouldn't buy crossfire systems if they're not going to bother to troubleshoot themselves. And I've found HT on my CPU to cause stuttering in BF3 which I now have off, I am guessing people's problems don't even relate to the GPU.
     
  15. TheGuruStud

    TheGuruStud

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,615 (0.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    Location:
    Police/Nanny State of America
    There's nothing to troubleshoot. The drivers suck. I have an old AM2 board and it does not work worth a shit. Your system is not even comparable.

    And there's a reason why 11.10s were claiming to fix BF3 issues. They know it flat out didn't work with 11.9s, but they never really did fix anything for a lot of people.

    Irrelevant, anyway. New MB just arrived and cpu/ram is in transit.
     
  16. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,773
    Location:
    Chicago
    Bah
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page